We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stopover place en route to New Orleans - dog friendly too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great stopover place en route to New Orleans - dog friendly too”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stopped over here en route to New Orleans for Christmas. Rooms are reasonably priced, and the staff is very friendly. No surcharge for pets either. Room was clean and tidy, decent comfortable bed too. No breakfast facilities, but they did have coffee which is always a good thing. Restaurants nearby and also a Wendy's with a drive-through which is good if you don't plan to eat out and want to bring food in.

I accidentally left a duffle back in Chicago with all my toiletries, and the staff was really helpful in not only telling me where the nearest Target was, but also a pet store to get a new leash for my dog, who ate his on the trip (due to nerves).

will come back here again the next time we drive to New Orleans.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    13
    12
    15
See reviews for
18
20
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corinth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs just a few small updates to the rooms.The heaters were filled with mold and the plastic vents on the unit were broken into pieces which caused rattling noises when turned on. The toilet after being flushed screeched of a high pitch for about 15 mins after use. The bedding comforter was out dated. It was 25 degrees when I stayed so the weather caused problems with my room door. Upon leaving my room my door wouldn't lock on its on. I had to leave my door unlocked temporarily to go and get the 1 clerk on duty to assist with locking my room when I would leave. I suggest just a few small investments and those updates an Red Roof would be a great "accommodating" hotel for the price! Customer service was 100% is why I stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felecia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this location for one night (the rate was definitely eye catching!) My fiancé was very skeptical at first but was pleasantly surprised to see how clean and nice the Sup King rm was. Granted the hotel is not renovated or didn't appear to be but it was overall cool. Front desk lady, Tutti was nice and helpful in regards to what's available in the area and directions. Safe location.
Only thing...no continental breakfast!! Great coffee!! :)

Room Tip: Our rm was in the building with the office and we stayed in a Superior King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

After reading some reviews I realize people want everything for nothing. No this hotel is not recently renovated but its clean! The people are nice and you can get a room for $40. Clean, comfortable, safe, reasonable. If you want thrills go pay $119 for the Hilton across the street and even there the thrills lack.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katespring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hairs and spilled coffee in and on sink.
Flies in room.
Flithy floors.
Stains on walls.
Cigarette burned bed sheets.
Toilet cracked.
Staff knocked and tried to enter 5sec. Later didn't even give its a chance to open the door.
Room overall was nasty, borderline health hazard!
Key cards failed twice.
Rooms are WAY outdated.
I wouldn't stay here again if it were FREE! Absolutely gross

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank um21canes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello! Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you recently experienced a problem at our location. I just want to confirm that you have the right location in Ridgeland considering we don’t use key cards at this location. I do want to apologize on behalf of the entire Red Roof Brand for your horrible experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while we explored jackson and vicksburg. We stayed in the "deluxe" room for the fridge and microwave and everything was great. My only complaint is the room servicing. Despite asking for a full service they only took some of our rubbish and changed towels.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wheressharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased you had a good stay and felt the value was great! I do apologize that you were not informed of our Go Green policy at Red Roof Inn. Our cards that are placed on each bed of the room explains that unless requested otherwise we come in and tidy your room. We replace towels, toiletries, take out your trash and make up your bed. I am sorry you were not well informed of this information. We thank you again for being a guest under our roof and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

You can not beat both the price and location if you are looking to put your head on a bed while traveling. The hotel is located in an area with many different dinning options. The rooms are basic but provide you exactly what you need after your long day driving. There is coffee located near the check-in desk but not in the rooms. The beds are comfortable and the staff very helpful. You can pay a lot more and stay up the road but if you are just passing through this property is your best bet. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments! The staff will be pleased to know you enjoyed your short stay. We continuously strive to ensure we offer all of our guests great service, a clean room, at an unbeatable price. We thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback from you makes our efforts worthwhile and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you! We hope that you will return if you are in the area again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

Property: Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Address: 810 Adcock St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing