We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers and homemade fries”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #16 of 149 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Clinton, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Burgers and homemade fries”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The burgers are great, I love the choices of toppings and the flavors combine for a great taste. A little too greasy but I think that gives them their unique flavor. Everyone loves the fries but I am not a fan. They are made fresh daily but they're limp, I prefer a little crispier fry, but that's just me. One regular fry can feed my family of 4. I love the burgers but due to my recent healthy eating choices I don't get to eat their often.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 Guys”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Love it. Been there 4 times and I don't even live in Jackson!!! I definitely recommend the regular burger and fries with the malt vinegar!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank So_Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We love Five Guys burgers and fries. We stop here every time we pass through Jackson and have never been disappointed. Great burgers and nice staff. Don't care for their cajun fries but their regular fries are a favorite with our whole family. Nice location too. Has the usual Five Guys ambience of loud music and cramped seating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkansas-mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Concept, Great Burger”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We've been to Five Guys in several cities and the product is consistently good, the staff is friendly, the decor is clean and fun. Love the old style Coke machines. Great concept, Great burger. We'll be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

order the average or small size of burgers unless you have a enormous appetite, the food here is delicious....very good owners, they own the best restaurants, and they are always clean and family oriented, they go to my church.............

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing