We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 14 January 2008

My family, including two children, stayed for a weekend at the hotel. We were in town for a cheerleading competition. We stayed in a suite which was definitly worth the extra few dollars. The suite was very roomy. Everything was clean. The indoor/ outdoor pool was a great feature for the children. Every evening cocktails were served which was nice for the parents. The lobby was large and a good meeting place. Breakfast was delicious, but if you wanted waffles, you did usually have a bit of a wait. The hotel staff was very helpful. Target is right across the street along with Olive Garden. Logan's Steakhouse is in the same parking lot as the hotel and easily walked to. We will book early for next year to be sure we get a suite again.

  • Liked — price, roominess , free breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank awilliams62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    81
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
101
84
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houma, LA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Third times a charm in selecting the Drury Inn. After leaving another establishment in Jackson, MS, we were lucky to get a room at the Drury Inn in Ridgeland. The facility was filled to capacity and we ended up getting a handicapped king suite (I wasn't too happy that the room was a handicapped room, but God knew best to put us in that room. My significant other ended up getting injured over the weekend - so the room was already accessible for him.) The hotel attendant, Sherry, was very helpful in getting us a room as soon as possible. Thanks Sherry. Although I could hear the trains moving throughout the night, after leaving the hospital my significant other didn't hear a thing. This is a great place to stay and the staff personnel were very accommodating. The Drury Inn will definitely become my first choice for accommodations - now if a I can get my significant other to start with the Drury Inn first that will be a victory for all women.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and amenities offered by the establishment.
  • Disliked — Everything was great nothing to complain about.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine4RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Very nice and very clean. It was a relief to find such a clean hotel room. I will always stay there in the future. Breakfast was outstanding with eggs and sausage; and the staff was very professional. A very positive experience.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and newness.
  • Disliked — Lighting could have been better.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank southernladyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2007

I am a hotel snob and usually stay in the nicest hotels and top brands, Westin, W, Hyatt, Hilton, Marriott only. My business sent me to this hotel against my wishes and it turned out to be a great experience. The staff learned my name and went out of their way to greet me each time I entered the hotel. I was really impressed. On my second visit they set me up in a different room which better suited me and again greeted me by name. Great cocktail hour, say hi to Will and tip him well. He is a great guy. Good breakfast and 1 hour free nationwide calling. Hard to beat. I may actually stay at another Drury because of this experience but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Pool was too small
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vandytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2006

This is a great hotel. We were in town for a football game, it was fairly convenient to the game and extremely convenient to a ton of restaurants and cheap shopping (think: suburbs). The hotel itself was very nice in the lobby, nice glass elevator, and I believe free wireless internet. The room was large and clean. Free breakfast in the morning was very nice. I think this would be a great option for a family or for anyone wanting a cheaper yet nice hotel.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank November14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2006

In town attending a football game at Veteran's Memorial Stadium, I couldn't have found a more convenient hotel. The hotel is directly located off of I-55 and within walking distance of Logan's steakhouse, Target, Subway, and approximately 7 minutes from the stadium. We arrived about 2 hours before check in and the front desk staff made some calls and proceeded to check us in. A definite plus! The rate I was initially given was more expensive than the rate given at check in (great!). The suite was very spacious and neat, bed was comfortable, hotel breakfast was convenient but variety was limited. Will stay here again, without a doubt and can't stop referring it to others! This chain has not let me down yet!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SpeakUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2006

This is my third time staying in a Drury Inn with the other two times being in Alabama. I am constantly amazed that the staff is SO friendly and helpful and always, always have smiles on their faces and a pleasant greeting. The regular guest rooms and the suites are both clean and comfortable. Free one hours long distance calling which is important to someone like myself on long term business and many miles from home. Free internet and the free hot breakfast is also a big plus. Has a wonderful Steak house next door and shopping and many more eating places within a mile. I would stay again and again and will always look for Drury Inns when I am on business before anything else.

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland is 15 minutes from downtown Jackson, MS. Our hotel is located in Ridgeland off I-55 near I-220. Our friendly staff welcomes all guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Drury Inn And Suites Jackson
Drury Inn Ridgeland
Drury Ridgeland
Ridgeland Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing