We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I love Drury Inn & Suites. This particular Drury has a very nice lobby. The rooms and bathroom are nice; but average. It's very clean. This Drury has the same great breakfast selection and nice dinner selection with drinks that all Drury Inn's have. I prefer Drury Inn & Suites out of all the hotels that I stay in. I ALWAYS look for a Drury Inn & Suites FIRST

Room Tip: This Drury is rather hard to get to. It's in a nice location, but busy traffic area. This Drur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HardrockSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    77
    36
    15
    8
See reviews for
100
78
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We are from Cape Girardeau area where the owners originate so we like to patronize Drury when
we go out of town. Headed to the gulf on vacation. Clean rooms, drinks and snacks in the evening and big breakfast before leaving.

Room Tip: Great values and perks for your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crabtree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

My husband use to stay here quite frequently while he worked in Jackson. We ( my family of 5) decided to come down and see him while he was here. They said they were booked Online for the dates he requested. He called and they put us in a two room suite for all but one night. They told us to ask the morning if check out if anyone had cancelled and maybe we could stay. We did, but no rooms so we had to change hotels for the last night of our stay. But they tried to help!
Upon arriving in our room, my husband mentioned that it had been updated. It was clean, spacious, and the king bed was comfortable. Sofa sleeper not so much, but fine for kids. An employee named Delbert, I believe, called right away to make sure we were satisfied. He was very friendly the whole weekend. As a matter of fact all the housekeeping and kitchen staff were very friendly.
The only comment my husband made was while checking to stay another night, the lady didn't even try. She simply said they were booked by over two rooms. He said to me, if Delbert were down there, he would have at least tried to look in the computer.
Food was typical drury food, good and my kids love it!
Pool was good. Small but good. Clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The lobby and rooms looked good and were clean. A lock on the bathroom door would have been nice. We took advantage of the free evening drinks, a little limited on the variety but hey it's free! My daughter loved the pool and how it went under the wall and was both an indoor and outdoor pool. The free breakfast added to the great value. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ----Meat-a-balls----
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This place is. It the five star Ritz-Carlton, but they are five star on hospitality and kindness. Room was as expected and it was quiet despite being well occupied.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is a very clean hotel, with an average breakfast served in the morning. Our family ALWAYS stays at this hotel. My husband gets an employee discount at various hotels which was honored four days prior, but on the return trip, it was not. We had driven an extra 2 hours to get to the hotel and arrived at midnight with two small boys (one of which was running a fever). We were told that the copy of his employment ID could not be accepted (despite the fact that it was accepted just 4 days prior). If the employee had been even slighty apologetic or sympathetic to our plight, we would have stayed despite the $50 difference. However, he was extremely condescending and stopped just short of accusing my husband of lying regarding his employment status. Needless to say, we were appalled to be treated this way and refused to stay. We contacted the management regarding our issue and I am dismayed to report that rather than recognizing that our complaint was about this particular employee's attitude towards our family, they instead apologized for "their inconsistencies" in accepting my husband's employee ID. They did provide us with an apology for his attitude and a voucher towards our next stay, which we appreciate, but I am not sure that we will return to this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. I did have a good conversation with your husband, but also want to extend my apologies to you for the way the situation was handled. While it is our policy to verify authentic identification for the requested rate, we could have handled the situation in a different manner. I assure you that we have taken this as a training opportunity with the team to ensure that we deliver the best possible service experience for all our guests. I do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again.

With Regards,

Autumn Simerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here June 1-2, 2012 for a bodybuilding competition my husband competed in (he won his division!). The staff was really great, the room was nice and the "kick-back" was really cool. The margaritas were a little too sweet but considering they were free of charge I didn't complain :) The most impressive thing to me was the staff of the kitchen area - easily the nicest ladies I've ever dealt with for hotel breakfast. They were so so so so polite and accommodating. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSSTAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#11 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland is 15 minutes from downtown Jackson, MS. Our hotel is located in Ridgeland off I-55 near I-220. Our friendly staff welcomes all guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Jackson
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Drury Inn Ridgeland
Drury Ridgeland
Ridgeland Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing