We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
louisiana
2 reviews
“Exceptional hotel and staff!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We visited Jackson and had reservations at another hotel, which turned out to be a dump and we refused to stay there, which brought us to the Drury. We could not have been more welcome there, the front desk clerk was exceptionally nice and friendly and we were so happy they had 3 rooms available. My room was a suite which was more than we expected, they had a table with 3 chairs, 2 chair and more room than we needed, It was extremely nice and clean. We had a problem with our fridge, and it was promptly attended to. The breakfast was exceptional and one of the best I've had at a hotel. The kitchen staff was also friendly and kept the goodies hot and fresh. We could not have been more pleased with our stay, in fact we are planning a return trip in a week.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank panzypal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    84
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
104
85
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I have stayed two times now and the second time was worst than the first. The first stay was a Saturday in Jan 2009. The staff was very friendly but our room absolutely stunk! It was a smoking room but it was the worst I have ever experienced. The free breakfast was okay. The second stay was a Saturday in Feb 2009. It was again a smoking room but this one wasn't so stinky. The real shocker was the filthiness of the elevator, hallways, and the floors in the lobby. It appeared as if no one cleaned anything during our stay. I couldn't help but worry if the lobby was so dirty, how dirty is the kitchen where the free breakfast is prepared! I told my traveling companion that we will not be staying at the Drury Inn again!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowdwnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 10 March 2009
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are sorry to hear that your past two stays with us were unsatisfactory. It can be a challenge when the hotel is booked full to keep on top of the mess, but it is always our goal to provide our guests with clean rooms and friendly service at a great value. We do apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your comments as it helps us to improve our processes to ensure that our rooms and facilities are well-maintained. Please note, our smoking rooms are given a special cleaning process, which includes stripping of all linens, bedspreads, mattress pads and pillows from the room. The shower curtain is replaced and the windows are opened, if needed. The walls are wiped down with cleaning solution, the air conditioning filter is replaced and the carpet is checked for any stains and treated, as necessary. If ever during your stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let the front desk know right away so we can try to fix the problem before you check-out. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville,Mi
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We stayed one night on our way to Florida. As usual, it was a great experience. The hotel was well-kept, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great. It met all of the high standards of the typical Drury Inn. It is located in a good location. Easy off, easy on from the expressway. A Logans resturant across the parking lot and lots of stores close by.
I definately will stay here again in the future.

  • Liked — Quality of the hotel and friendly staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BigJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Ms
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Recentyl stayed here on a sat. night. Overall was a good experience, only problem was the pool. There was a birthday party with 20+ kids in the pool. My kids had no room to get in. Very disappointed. Shouldn't let people have parties at the pool. Beds were fine. Everything seemed clean. Would stay again.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — pool party
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Check-in was quick and efficient, although the hotel staff was quite busy. Everything went well until our stool overflowed that night. The desk clerk, who didn't speak English fluently (to put it mildly) simply told us to turn off the valve. We had already done so to stop the water flow, but of course we still needed to use the stool that night and the following morning. We bought our own plunger, which we "donated" to the hotel since they apparently didn't have their own. Since no one offered to mop up the water, we had to use our bath towels and then request more. The desk clerk did give us more towels, so I don't guess it would be fair to say that she wasn't helpful at all.

The housekeeping staff should occasionally dust the air conditioners. Although we didn't detect any dust blowing out of the vents, they were very dusty.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

It's not bad from the outside, but the inside is another story. We stayed in a smoking room, so of course it's going to have a bit of that stale cigarette odor. But this room smelled like a giant ashtray, and the fact that the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work didn't help matters any. Our in room coffee maker hadn't been cleaned and still had the used filter left in it from the previous people who stayed. The floors and walls were stained and damaged badly. The floors were so dirty that when you walked on them without socks or shoes you could feel your feet sitcking to them. It was disgusting! I've stayed at many Drury hotels in the past and have never seen one in such poor condition. If you absolutely must stay at this hotel, make sure to keep your shoes on!

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Silverchairchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, MS
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2008

I was invited by some friends to stay the night while they were at a conference in Jackson. I had never heard of Drury before, but they moved from the Hilton because they liked it better. The rooms are nice. The one we were in was a bit small, but very clean and well-kept. The breakfast is awesome. There was something for everyone. The lobby is very nice, and they keep free popcorn, drinks, etc in the lobby for guests. The guests also receive free drinks from 5-7. Overall, I was very impressed with this hotel. If you are in the area, I would highly recommend.

  • Liked — The breakfast makes the value superb!
  • Disliked — The size of the room.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ggluvbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#13 of 16 in Ridgeland
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 610 E County Line Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland is 15 minutes from downtown Jackson, MS. Our hotel is located in Ridgeland off I-55 near I-220. Our friendly staff welcomes all guests to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning as well as free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Ridgeland
Drury Inn And Suites Jackson
Drury Inn Ridgeland
Drury Ridgeland
Ridgeland Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing