We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackson Home 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Starkvill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jackson Home 2”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Loved the fire pit in the front! Rooms were very spacious and clean. Pillows were soft and bed was very comfortable. Fridge didn't work, but we didn't really need it and didn't bother reporting it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    86
    34
    23
    10
See reviews for
127
39
35
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very nice, new Hotel just north of Jackson, MS. Local upscale shopping and trendy restaurants is nice as well. Only ding I have is the varying breakfast time. Seems like they put it out when they want to. Beds and sheets are about the most comfortable I've slept on. Massive flat screen tv was nice. You can actually see it while sitting on the small love seat. I'll look for this chain wherever I travel now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne M, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your review. I am going to check on the breakfast irregularity that you experienced. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next stay in Ridgeland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hilton went a little too far with this hotel concept. It feels a little cheap. The closet has a curtain for a door, I could barely turn around in the bathroom, and the bed pillows were terrible. I left after one night and found a nicer hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond E Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne M, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was a good value and well appointed with kitchen and work space. Excellent hotel for an extended business or working trip. The desk working area in the room had all the necessary plug-ins and space needed. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare small meals and including a dishwasher to clean up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a very new and nice hotel, location is nice to mall areas, rooms are modern, big, and well equiped. The breakfast was good, a little sparse, and need more than one waffle maker with probable clear directions on use. Recommend stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff that work at this hotel are very polite! It is a nice hotel. It is across the street from a mall and good restaurants. The rooms are nice. I like the shampoo and soap distribution system in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, newer hotel in the area. I was not greeted at this hotel as a HH member. I guess it's different at every hotel. Our room was decent and clean. There were a few issues though...We stayed in Rm 320. The pillows were not new. For a new hotel, these pillows looked and felt like they had been passed down from old stock. Not good. The toilet paper holder was broke and stayed broke the entire time we were there. I hope they find a way to fix it. The lamp was out closest to the window. Then there was the long brown hair that was in my washcloth... Ugh. I hope that never happens again!
Breakfast appeared to be standard fare. If they had anything more, I missed it. There is laundry off the lobby. It's convenient and nice. The location is very close to the mall and highway. Overall, it was a nice stay. I would book
here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miltowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Address: 526 Evergreen St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-9738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the I-55 Interchange, just minutes from Jackson Downtown and Ridgeland Town Center. We are only 20 minutes from Jackson International Airport. We've designed every room in our all-suite hotel to be flexible. Our standard studio suite is one large room that contains living, cooking and sleeping areas. Our one-bedroom suite is larger, with a wall to separate the space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing