We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel to stay in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staying at Home 2 in Ridgeland, Mississippi was a fantastic experience. The staff was excellent. The accomodations and breakfast unbelievable. I would go back any time and will look for other Home 2 hotels when we travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Home 2 Suites in Ridgeland, Mississippi. The hotel was very conveniently located for a meeting I was attending, and rates were better! I appreciated the European boutique hotel ambience, the environmentally conscious features, and the sleek design of the suite. Most importantly, the staff were all wonderful, very helpful, and very knowledgeable -- the best asset a hotel can have. I commend Hilton on this new venture & I hope I have the opportunity to stay at a Home 2 Suites again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

While visiting family we stayed three nights. Outside a few trips to all-inclusive resorts in the Caribbean, this was the most enjoyable "away from home" trip we've had. ALL the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facility was very clean and well kept. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first stay at the Home 2 Suites. The service was excellent. The room was very clean, and the decor was beautiful. Breakfast was very good. The assistant was helpful. The costumer service representative was very helpful in giving directions and making sure everything was OK with me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very quick check-in. The staff let me leave my car under the cover while I took my unusually large amount of stuff in, since it was pouring down rain outside. That was HUGE! The room was clean and nobody disturbed me or hassled me. The facility was excellent. It even had propane grills for guest use. There was also a fire pit out front for cool mornings where you could sit around and relax. The breakfast bar could use a fresh breakfast, but they do have a waffle maker, so that made it all better for me. It also didn't have those ridiculous 1970s popcorn ceilings. It was very modern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had never heard of Home 2, but it was located near relatives in Madison, MS. We usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns. The only problem we had at check in was our first question was "are you pet friendly?" the reply was yes, but we were never informed there was a $50.00 fee which showed up on our bill when we checked out. I would highly recommend this hotel for any extended stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very neat & clean room plus appliances great. Disappointed in breakfast food & drink. When I arrived after making reservations with Hilton Honors, could not find my reservation. Then the lady had one room left & was in process having it cleaned when reservation was found & gave me a room cancelled by patron while I was checking in. I like their "Pet-Friendly" policy. Pet charge probably is too high. If they keep the hotel clean & neat with extraord. help, I will use them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland

Address: 526 Evergreen St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-9738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £75 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the I-55 Interchange, just minutes from Jackson Downtown and Ridgeland Town Center. We are only 20 minutes from Jackson International Airport. We've designed every room in our all-suite hotel to be flexible. Our standard studio suite is one large room that contains living, cooking and sleeping areas. Our one-bedroom suite is larger, with a wall to separate the space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing