We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and this was my second stay at the hotel and I'll stay here again. Close to interstate, big clean room, reasonable rate. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    81
    32
    21
    9
See reviews for
120
36
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, FL, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We selected this new hotel based on goods reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were really pleased with it. It had been open for seven months and everything was new, clean and fresh-smelling. Our suite was spacious and well-appointed, with excellent kitchen facilities. The staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The decor is stylish and pleasing. The breakfast bar is the best we have ever seen. This is an outstanding hotel! Two caveats: Our room had a connecting door to the room next door, and it was poorly insulated. We had a noisy neighbor. Request a room without a connecting door, and bring earplugs just in case. Also, the the beds are comfortable but the pillows are hard and lumpy. If you require a soft pillow, bring one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clinnon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was surprised by having never stayed in a Home2Suites property before. I am a loyal Hilton Brand guest and try to stay at Hilton brand properties whenever I can. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Albert L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Service outstanding! Accommodations clean and inviting! The staff was friendly and made us feel welcome from the beginning. This was our first visit to the Homes 2 Suites and they made a great first impression. The beds were comfortable, our room had a kitchen stocked with utensils for cooking and a refrigerator. The fitness room was open and inviting. If you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel, I definitely recommend it. In addition, we were only minutes from our destination, Triton Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very modern décor and staff extremely service-oriented. Very good complementary breakfast and free internet. Room and lavatory spotlessly clean. Nice flat-screen TV with all the basic channels plus HBO. The only place I'll stay in Jackson, MS, from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

A nice, modern place to stay. The rooms were nice, spacious, and has awesome amenities for electronics (I.e. Wall plugs, wi-fi, etc...). The walls are a little thin though. Luckily our neighbors were members of our party, but we could hear them laughing through the walls. All in all I would DEFINATELY stay there again! Clean, cheap, and in a safe area, what else can you ask for?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cucchiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a new building and hotel. Everything looks nice but there are a few major issues. Thankfully not to many people have been there during the work week because the walls are very thin. You can hear doors opening/closing, staff cleaning, people talking, etc. Luckily most people are here for business and go to bed at a reasonable time.

One night, I was almost asleep when I felt something crawl across my foot. I jumped out of the bed and turned on the lights. A roach had just crawled across my foot! Having roaches in the hotel is inexcusable. I called down to the front desk and told them what had happened and asked for new sheets. 30 minutes go by and I had not received my sheets. I called back down and they brought me the sheet and handed them to me for me to change the bed! I am a paying custom with the hotel booked for 30+ nights and I expected better custom service than that. Yes the lady at the desk was the only worker there but I should not have to wait 90 mins to have my sheets changed. The next day they hotel attempted to "resolve" the issue (hard to take back being in bed with a roach-still having nightmares). They had the room deep cleaned and the room sprayed for bugs. This was a 5 hour process that I wasnt able to be in my room.

I would urge customers too look at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne M, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay at Home2 Ridgeland. I also apologize that the process for fixing the problem took longer than we originally expected. I do however, appreciate your feedback and I hope that the rest of your stay has been and will continue to be enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Address: 526 Evergreen St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-9738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the I-55 Interchange, just minutes from Jackson Downtown and Ridgeland Town Center. We are only 20 minutes from Jackson International Airport. We've designed every room in our all-suite hotel to be flexible. Our standard studio suite is one large room that contains living, cooking and sleeping areas. Our one-bedroom suite is larger, with a wall to separate the space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing