We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been in better applebee's”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #97 of 150 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
uk
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“been in better applebee's”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

been here twice , only saved by food being reasonable and happy hour prices. Service not great our appetizer arrived after main meal, same thing happened to another table on second visit,

no call round by manager either visit, nobody even notices when your glass is empty, basic items, if weather had not been so bad we would have went somewhere else, not a great example of applebee franchise.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food good time”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

2 for $20 is a cool deal but its not necessary always. they have good sized appetizers. i enjoyed it, my kids enjoyed .we were visiting. thanks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“I dont think so”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Not a good place to take your family. Service was below average as well as the food. I don't think these people care about the food or service. DO NOT EAT THERE

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“awful customer service”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We sat at the bar, hoping to order food to go and left after being ignored for 15 minutes. The bartender did not seem at all interested in serving anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimABerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burnt Chocolate”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I went to this Applebee's alone during lunch time. My food was ok, I had the Black and Blue Burger with onion rings. The problem that I had was with my dessert. I had the brownie bite. It was totally hard. I couldn't cut it with my spoon or even a knife. I asked the waiter if he thought it my be burnt, he said no it was from the ice cream. I told him that I could smell the burned chocolate in the brownie. After consideration he took it back and brought me another one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing