We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice, new hotel in an area with several good, family friendly restaurants. The hotel staff were very frendly and welcoming. The bedding and bed were very comfortable. The kitchenette was clean and well-stocked with plates, utensils, etc. Unlike many recently constructed hotels, the sink area is behind a door, so a family member can shower/shave/brush teeth without waking other family members. There was a nice workout area with well-functioning equipment. The hotel has a pretty man-made lake behind it and a seating area with fire pit outside. The rooms have good sound-proofing- Even though my room was right next to the elevators, there was no elevator noise or disruption. Not much choice at breakfast (cereals, muffins, toast, fruit, waffles, yogurt), but what was there was fresh and tasty. I noticed absolutely not smell (noted by another reviewer) and had no trouble with heating or A/C (both needed during our weekend trip due to a rapid weather change).
We will be staying here again and will recommend it to others traveling to Jackson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for selecting TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Township in Ridgeland, MS for your lodging needs. We are also appreciative of you taking time to share feedback of your experience. You are the reason we are here and it is our pleasure to offer you an experience of lodging satisfaction! Please allow us to serve you in the future!

Hospitably,

Allan L. Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
6
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dumas, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A large group from our school stayed at Towneplace Suites while in town for an athletic event. The staff were some of the friendliest I have ever encountered, truly going above and beyond to meet our needs. The property is new and well maintained. I would highly recommend the property and applaud the management for our excellent stay. Comfortable, clean, quiet, and SERVICE! It is at the top of my list whether traveling in the area for business or pleasure.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for selecting TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Ridgeland, MS. We certainly enjoyed having your group in house and look forward to your return to The Big House next season. We also appreciate your kind words about our entire team. Our goal is to provide the best hospitality experience in MS, our "Hospitality" state. You and your organization are the reason we are here. Please call on us to be of service in the future!

Sincerely,

Allan L. Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a new property and remains clean. The rooms are very basic and do have a full kitchen. Otherwise the property is very basic, very. The breakfast is minimal with pieces of fruit, bagels, muffins still in the Sara Lee wrap, toast, waffles, cereal and yogurt.
My largest issue was the smell of the entire hotel, and it was not pleasant.

The heating/AC is not working properly, and my room was cold much of the night.

This is basic and you can find better for the same price point

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during the very first 30 days of opening. Please accept this late public apology for your experience. We certainly value your presence and opinion. Our intent is to improve continually and your feedback allows us to do just that. We regret your experience was unfavorable. I welcome you to contact me personally at the property should you have a change of opinion.

Respectfully,

Allan L. Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel that opened late December '13. We stayed in the open studio two queen bed room. The rooms were extremely nice for the price and included a full size refrigerator and kitchenette with stove top. The staff is what puts this place at the top of our list above embassy suites next door. They were always making sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was great and the fire pit and view made this experience relaxing. We will only be staying here for now on. The design is unique and we were very comfortable the entire stay. Sad to leave!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Weeks1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan C, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest during the first 2 weeks of our being open, and for sharing your experience as our first Trip Advisor review! Your positive feedback is certainly noted and appreciated!!!! We at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Ridgeland, MS need the feedback in order to measure, adjust and improve when necessary. Your feedback makes our progress possible. When your lodging needs are in Central MS, we hope you will select TownePlace Suites by Marriot Jackson Ridgeland The Township at Colony Park.

Hospitably,

Allan L. Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
2.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park

Property: TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Address: 310 Southlake Ave, Ridgeland, MS 39157-7003
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing