We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Affordable, Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, Affordable, Spacious”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I loved staying here in the one bedroom suite. There was plenty of room to work during the day in the room. The kitchen was stocked with everything I needed. The hotel location is great and the staff was very accommodating. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrealea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are honored that you stayed with us during your business trip and thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our staff is focused on our guest and customer service is our top priority.

Please let us know when you come back this way as we would love for you to "come back home"!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    49
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
57
15
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for 15 days while our daughter attended the Ballet Magnificat! summer intensive. This is definitely one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The entire staff was extremely friendly and accommodating -- always willing to help and always with a smile. The breakfast was very good, with a nice variety from which to choose. We are already planning on staying there again next summer, and we will recommend it to other Ballet Magnificat! off-campus families.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, which was quiet and was conveniently near the washers and dryers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us during your daughter's Ballet Magnificat! summer intensive classes.

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our staff is focused on our guest and customer service is our top priority.

We look forward to seein you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We picked this hotel for its proximity to 55. The hotel was as expected for this brand and price. What stood out was the service. This is one of the busier Marriott properties we've stayed in recently. Still, the service was top rate from Ashley's warm welcome to the friendly breakfast staff. We would definitely stay again. Safe area, decent amenities, comfortably clean, and GREAT staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay_and_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us during your trip to Jackson/Ridgeland. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff - we know that there are hotels all around and we take it personal when you choose us.

I will pass on to Ashley your kind words.

Please call us when you are ready to come back - we would love to have you stay with us again!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good things: breakfast.
Not so good things: Very small breakfast/evening meal area and ALWAYS crawling with people.
Dirt in the corner of my room, so disgusting the amount of dirt that had not been vacuumed away.
Paul Mitchell hair products and lower quality soap.
No hand towels or wash clothes, NONE.
Pillows, no soft ones, but lumpy....very poor.
Evening meal, ALWAYS unhealthy "fast" type of food.
Small exercise room crammed with 3 difference exercise machines. No weights, Of course the TV
's didn't work. No space to work out in the room.
Private parties in the lobby several times.

Room Tip: Stay at the Homewood Suites or other hotels nearby. This one, Hilton and another hotel nearby are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gothereanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were
dissappointed with the size of the breakfast area and work out facility, it was a very busy time when you were here and I sincerely apologize for the cramped feeling you experienced. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. Our new renovation that will take place in 2014, which will help increase the space for our valued guests. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

When we travel to FL we always stop in Jackson but for the past 3 years have stayed at another chain. We had visited Abilene TX a couple of weeks b/4 and stayed at a Residence Inn and it was fantastic so I cancelled my reservation and booked here. The front desk was great friendly smiling asking if they could help us in any way!!Our room was clean and the suite was a nice size for us and the 2 granddaughters.The girls loved the pool but the hot tub was a bust it should have been called cold tub.The breakfast was great my girls love waffles with whipped cream and my husband loved the Canadian bacon that was cooked just right. The breakfast staff was right there to help you.Now the not so good....the night b/4 we went to the evening dinner the food was actually quit good jambalaya w/rice, salad and garlic bread. No sodas for the kids just lemonade but that was OK. Where we had stayed b/4 the beer and wine were sat out so you could serve yourself not here. You had to first find the server who never stayed in the area and ask for a drink. This is the first time I had white beer...YUK! so my husband went on the search for the server again and requested a wine. That believe it or not was worse it was almost clear w/bubbles. I would have rated this an excellent stay if it had not been for the evening experience.

Room Tip: Use the frig and bring your own adult beverages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiTX8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you so very much for your kind words about our staff and about the breakfast - the waffles are always a big hit with our guests.

I understand you were dissappointed with the level of service provided by our evening social and we truly apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. We are working with our breakfast and evening social attendants to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Spent one night here as a Marriott rewards stay while bound for the gulf coast. Overall the hotel is very nice. The good: Rooms (1 bedroom - King) were very well laid out and had modern fixtures and appliances. The evening desk manager was very attentive and was eager to meet my every request for extra towles and blankets. Breakfast was hot, good, with lots to choose from and a huge eating area.
The not so good: In the 1 bedroom King suite the AC vent is at the foot of the bed. When that bad boy kicks on in the middle of the night it sounds as if a train-is-a-comin'. Breakfast - only in the fact that if there are a lot of families, get there early. Hot tub - more like luke warm tub. Despite those couple nit picky things I would definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us - I appreciate your kind words and we would love for you to come and stay with us again soon!

I understand the frustration with the noise of the air conditioner unit - we truly apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation - we are working with our maintenance department to see what we can do to fix this.

I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
326 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with full kitchen and living area with sleeper sofa was perfect. It appeared to have been recently remodeled (not sure about other rooms). Beds were comfortable. Entire area was very clean. The only negative was feather pillows that were in the room when I specifically indicated NO down or feather in my reservation.

3 TVs were all flat screen hi-def.

Breakfast had an unbelievable array of choices--both hot and cold. There was even fresh fruit to top waffles! Breakfast area is small but we had no problems with finding tables at the time we went--probably missed the earlier business groups.

Area is safe with plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 855 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing