We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Used this hotel on our way to Orlando from Dallas, we arrived quite late at night, the hotel was packed however the staff was very courteous. I even got a call asking if the room was convenient. Had breakfast the next morning and headed out, so did not have the time to check or use the facilities. It is value for money for the price you pay, and has plenty of parking space available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Krishnan Iyer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Warre... W, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words - I am so happy that you stayed with us and would love for you to come back to see us next time your travel brings you to this area. Our renovated rooms are extremely nice as you saw when you were here. Hopefully next time you can stay a couple of days with us so you can have time to relax and let us take care of you and your family.

Thank you again and hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very pleasant staff. I talked to Charleen by phone before arriving to confirm my reservation she was very pleasant and courteous. Upon arriving I was greeted at the front desk by a very friendly young lady by the name of Ashley who then called about 15 min later to my room to make sure everything was to my liking and if I needed anything else. I was VERY pleased with the cleanliness of my room. It was like a home away from home very trendy and up to dayte. Great location breakfast was delish also.

Room Tip: Check out the area around the hotel as well as amenities that the hotels offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will pass this on to Charlene and to Ashley - they are incredible and we are so thankful they are apart of our team! I am so happy they made you feel welcomed and we want you to know that you are Always Welcome at the Newly Renovated Residence Inn by Marriott. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We needed a very inexpensive Marriott hotel in the Jackson, MS area to stay the night while we traveled to the Gulf coast. This hotel is very convenient off I-55, the staff was very courteous, and I was surprised at how clean and modern the amenities were. It had been updated so it was much better than staying at a Courtyard or other lower end hotel. I would highly recommend if needing a place in the Jackson/Ridgeland area. They also have a b-ball court and outdoor pool. We will definitely stay here again when we're passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keeley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We are so happy that you stayed with us at the Newly Renovated Residence Inn by Marriott - thank you for your kind words about our wonderful staff - We would love to see you again soon, so, when your travel brings you this way - you know where your "home is". Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We can't say enough good things about the front office staff at this hotel. The young lady that greeted us helped us find a restaurant for that evening. She even checked up later to see that we enjoyed her recommendation. Thank you, Aiesha. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

Room Tip: Pool closes at 9 which is nice. Pools that stay open til 11 can be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words - I will definitely pass them on to our incredible staff. Please know you are always welcome when you are in this area - we would love to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us at the Newly Renovated Residence Inn by Marriott - Ridgeland, MS! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Like the hotel but the family of staff members overwhelm the facilities. Apparently the staffs families and friends are permitted to use the facilities as if a public gym. Overcrowds the pool area, basketball courts and gym.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are so happy that you liked our newly renovated hotel! We did have alot of people here during the time you are speaking of, it was a guest of the hotel, however, once we realized that they invited many outsiders, we did ask them to leave and had assistance clearing out the area. I trust that you will come see us again and take advantage of our outdoor grill, pool and SportCourt - and have a realxing weekend!!! Thank you so very much and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staff was super friendly - worst case, might be understaffed at moment, few times was hard to find someone. Comfortable and clean rooms with a lot of choices around area. A great place to stay not far from center of Jackson - I will return shortly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Newly Renovated Residence Inn - we value you and thank you for taking your time to share with us about your great experience. Our staff welcomes you back - anytime. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was efficient and fast with great staff person. Room was clean but had some problems with TV in bedroom which was resolved temporarily that night. TV continued to go in and out during 2 night stay, some type of shortage. Breakfast buffet was good with great staff. Great property, friendly staff thruout, good location. Will return for another visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank giftedgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words - we are so happy that you had a great stay!! I am so sorry about the tv situation, I will make sure that gets fixed so no one will be inconvenienced by that - thank you for letting me know. When your travel brings you back this way - please come see us - Thanks again and hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#13 of 16 in Ridgeland
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 855 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing