We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff made our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff made our stay!”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My family and I stayed here for several days since I had work commitments in Jackson. The hotel is typical Homework Suites, but the staff were absolutely outstanding! Check-in was a breeze, and we were informed about the week-nightly evening reception, which is really an above average, hot meal with beer on tap and wine. It is a great option after a long work day. Our every request (even a small maintenance issue) was met with a smile and prompt service. The lobby is also very inviting and great for business meetings. We had a room with 2 beds and there was plenty of room to set up our luggage and a pack and play. Our room's living room was somewhat tight but still livable for several days.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    98
    55
    39
    22
See reviews for
159
56
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a good hotel in a really safe part of the Jackson area. It is located near many restaurants and a mall, but is set back off the main artery so it is quiet and secluded. The breakfast is standard fare for Homewood, but it was fine and free. The rooms were spacious and clean and a good price for the area. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NiniMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I'll start by saying that I should've mentioned something to the manager but when your in town on business for two days it doesn't rate high on the priority list.

Not a great place for business travelers in the sense that there are no closets to hang clothes, no iron in the room and no hair dryer (I pack light when possible).

My late arrival was the most disappointing. Although I had notified the hotel of my late arrival the front doors were locked (the sign read, "for security purposes")- fine. As I stood outside (alone) in the dark and rang the bell and call buttons, no one came. Another group of guests showed up, also checking in late, and tried calling the front desk but no one answered. Thankfully a hotel guest saw us outside and let us in. After waiting another 5-10 min (we were getting concerned that there was some emergency), 2 staff members came inside from the front door apologizing for the wait. They explained that they don't like to take the trash out alone (I don't blame them) so they had to leave the desk unattended. I would hope that management would encourage this hotel to take trash out in the daylight and to not leave the desk unattended when guests have notified them of late arrivals.

So, the rest of the stay...the room appeared to have never seen a vacuum (nail clippings? Not mine.) and had an old smoke smell to it (non-smoking room and I don't smoke). I worked as a housekeeper while putting myself through college so I tend to have very high standards when it comes to a clean room, so this is probably a "picky" review but it's honest.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A2Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed at this property for three nights in September 2011. I was very impressed with the property, the rooms and the staff. The hotel provides a very substantial breakfast and evening social hour. Breakfasts included cheese omelettes, sausage gravy and biscuits, and scrambled eggs and bacon. Also, included a waffle machine, juices, cereal, various pastries, muffins and bread for toast, fruit and yogurt. Evening social hour consisted of wine and beer, as well, as enough food to make a light dinner. The first night, the main dish was chicken cooked in wine and vegetables that was very tasty, rice and salad fixings. The next night was tacos and salad fixings and the last night hamburgers, veggies and chips. It was really nice to relax in their nice lobby every evening and not have to get out. The hotel property is located in a quiet, almost residential area off busy County Line Road. There are many restaurants and shopping centers located within a minute or two of the hotel. I had a chance to use the workout room twice while there. There were two treadmills and an elliptical, plus a full set of dumbbells, a swiss ball, mats and a bench. The only downside of the workout room was that it was located right next to guest suites, so I would definitely ask not to be located near the workout room as the treadmills make a lot of noise! The rooms were very nice. There was a separate bedroom with doors that closed off from a full kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, sink and dishwasher. The adjoining living area contained a sofa and easy chair with a hassock to prop your feet up. There were flat screen TVs in both the living area and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable with luxury bedding. Although I was told wi-fi was not available in the guest rooms, I was able to connect to the wi-fi on my laptop the entire stay. I would definitely stay here again when travelling in this area in the future and would recommend it to anyone who likes the comforts of home while on the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Wireless network does not exist in the rooms, you only have cable as a choice.
if you have a family with multiple laptops, there are not enough plugs near the work desk. Speed of the internet is about normal for hotels, <1mg.
The size of the room seemed smaller than other Homewood Suite we have stayed.
The staff are friendly and go out of their way when they can.
The pool is quite small as compared to other hotels.
The phone in the living area is far away from the work desk, though if one wanted too the phone might be able to move it yourself if you wanted to.

Room Tip: high floor seems to offer the cleaner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_Q_group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Honestly, I do. I've been here on 2 separate occasions and each time it's been a pleasure. The hotel staff is awesome, the breakfast in the morning is always good as well as the dinner in the evening. The location is off nicely tucked away and you are off County Line Rd.

The decor is tasteful w/ granite tops and each of my rooms have had full sized refrigerators. This is a nice touch because I travel often and the combination of having left overs from eating out and also wanting your own 'food'/beer storage is awesome.

More than likely, I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeySantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Very friendly staff. Perhaps the nicest people at any hotel I have ever stayed at, and I spend more than 50 nights/year in hotels. Excellent food. Clean rooms. The only problem was that the pool is outdoors and closed from October-April. Great choice, overall.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#13 of 16 in Ridgeland
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Ridgeland Hilton
Ridgeland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing