We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent with lots of perks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent with lots of perks”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We loved it! The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and attentive. Lots of persk with breakfast and evening reception and even dinner. Best stay in a long time... and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bootsy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of our great amenities!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home when you're in the area!!!


Homewood Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    94
    55
    37
    19
See reviews for
150
56
16
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel itself was fine, but the worst breakfast I have ever experienced at a Homewood Suites hotel. The breakfast man was hard to fine and he wasn't very interested in keeping items stocked, therefore breakfast was very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were dissappointed in the quality of breakfast items and the breakfast attendant and we truly apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our breakfast staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at Homewood Suites. Leslie at the front desk was great. When I entered the suite, I was ultimately impressed. The sitting area and kitchen was a nice welcoming experience. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The bedroom was nice with the added touch of a ceiling fan and the bed slept wonderfully. I needed an extended check-out and they granted me that courtesy. Great experience, great stay & great hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Latisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response!!! It is always a pleasure to make our guests feel like they are home! I hope that if travel brings you back to the area you will choose your "home away from home" as your place to stay!!!

Kind Regards,


Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The room was not properly cleaned, i.e., wrappers on the floor, baby power on the dresser, blood on the linen. You could hear the guest on the floor above pacing their floor throughout the night, noise from the parking lot at 5:45 am with from landscaping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mychal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Please also accept our apology for the reservation issues you experienced. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.


Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

would stay at this hotel again for the rate I received. the hvac didn't work well. pillow were very uncomfortable, feather pillow bed wasn't great but ok. stains on the floor in the room. super friend hotel staff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the comfort of your bed and pillows and we sincerely apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff and maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I used this hotel in the past, but last weekend the service was stellar. My son got married and I had to be in and out. My family and friends came from out of town and felt they were at a home away from home. The staff was quite helpful. Even welcoming my sister and her family at 3am..... Who does that ?Courteous and welcoming with a smile. Even the young man who helped bring the bags to the car had a smile and he only works weekends... They made my family feel special while handling a family reunion and conference group. Kudos to Homewood Suites of Jackson !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response!!! It is always a pleasure to make our guests feel like they are home! I hope that if travel brings you back to the area you will choose your "home away from home" as your place to stay!!!

Kind Regards,


Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived to Jackson from Charlotte earlier than expected. The hotel's check-in time was listed for 4pm, but they allowed us to check in at 12pm. The room was nice clean and up-to-date. The Hoyle staff was accommodating and answered any questions we had about local eateries that were close to where we stayed.

The amenities were all products you would loved to use everyday. Bath and Body Works lotion and Neutrogena soaps and washes just name a few. The only complaint I had was that during the complimentary breakfast they didn't offer grits, only oatmeal. This was quite strange to me, I just assumed that we would have grits in Jackson.

If you have time I highly recommend you eat at Burgers and Blues and take a short trip to Vicksburg to go gambling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review about our Homewood Suites Jackson/Ridgeland. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our awesome staff, spacious suites, and great amenities! The next time travel brings you back in the are please let us know and we will have some of those southern grits for you!!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#13 of 16 in Ridgeland
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Ridgeland Hilton
Ridgeland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing