We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Randolph
2 reviews
“BEST hotel ever”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is the best place to stay when in the Jackson/Ridgeland area. We recommend it to anyone. We stay here every year because of the kindness, cleanness that this motel offers. Best for the money. Place is easy to get in and out of. Will be back there next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of our great amenities!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home next year!!!



Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    98
    55
    39
    22
See reviews for
159
56
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a close get-a-way that was short but sweet. I enjoy the hotel and the customer service they provided. The manager, showed excellent service and added a special touch to my trip. The breakfast was hot and fresh and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and some of our great amenities!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home when you're in the area!!!



Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had occasion to stay at the Homewood Suites, Ridgeland/Jackson, MS for four nights this past week. We had a two bedroom suite for four adults which afforded us plenty of room and privacy. The room was clean and the beds were fine. We thank the front desk help, John, Gary & Leslie for all their different forms of help, directions, etc., and TJ was a big help also. My wife found the laundry room to be very convenient after being on the road for so many days, and while we only ate breakfast at the hotel one morning it was at best OK. Perhaps the hotel was too full but the staff simply could not keep up, especially with the dishes. But I'm sure they were doing the best they could. Overall we would stay in this hotel again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home whenever you're in the area!



Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The wireless in the room was spotty at best. While the property was clean, it was somewhat dated. The staff could use more southern hospitality in their dealings with guest, a simple 'good morning and a smile' could go a long way. Every morning there were extra breakfast guest such as children of employees and cops that would show up for breakfast. I guess that's good community relations so that the presence of cops would lend a sense of safety, as well as having well fed kids means having happy employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Baramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our internet service. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia,ms
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

would stay if there is a different person at the desk and if I get a non smoking room the breakfast staff was nice and really helpful and the guy that was at the desk around 9 am -10 am on sunday when I left was very nice and was nothing like the guy that was there when I got there around Friday around 12pm

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CamilleB2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service during your check-in. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.


Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My room opened up to roof with air condtitioning units on the roof I could not see any form of ground only another roof.The screen was kicked out empty cans on the roof along with constrution debris nasty

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the roof outside of your suite. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. I am working with our housekeeping staff and maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.


Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great hotel for reasonable price! It is your home away from home! I would definitely recommend this hotel, no matter what your reason is for being there! I will always be looking for Homewood Suites to book no matter where I'm going!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaboria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home when you're in the area!!!


Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#13 of 16 in Ridgeland
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Ridgeland Hilton
Ridgeland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing