We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Average hotel. Clean enough. Beds are comfortable and consistent where ever you stay with Hilton. I always bring my own pillow; although, Hilton does provide several different choices of pillows on the bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gothereanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback!!! I hope that if travel brings you back in the area you would choose your home away from home!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

The overall service of this property was very poor. the food at the Manager Rec. was Horriable, plus you'll have to eat off foam plates and use cheap paper napkins. the over all quality was as if you were eating at a cheap dinner. Plus cheap towels and wash cloths in rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diamond6340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the overall service of our property, and our food served at our dinner reception. We apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with every department staff memeber to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.


Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were in Jackson visiting family last month and we had a great stay at the Homewood Suites in Ridgeland. We reserved a smoking room and was able to change to a non-smoking the next day which is what we would have liked from the beginning but it was not available. While I was waiting to be moved, the General Manager walked by and asked me if I needed help. She also told me where her office was if I ever needed anything. The staff was nice as well which made for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajuntxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our outstanding staff!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon!!!



Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Always a great place to stay, easy to get to any part of the Jackson area. I would tell anyone this is the hotel to be in, great rooms, great service all the time, value and a joy to be there. There really is know other place to stay that is as good. James

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back whenever you are in the area!





Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here for several days on business. The front desk staff and managers were extremely friendly, and even remembered my name as I walked by each morning and evening. The restaurant staff were not as friendly, however their meals were acceptable.

Ridgeland has several competing hotels from which to choose, and this one is off the beaten path, while still accessible. Room sizes throughout the hotel seem to be standard. I looked at a few before selecting my room, but did not see an appreciable difference in size.

By the way, one nice feature about Homewood Suites is the ability to select your room online before checking in. You do not get a picture of that specific room, but you are able to choose the location, proximity to elevators, surroundings, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeliaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our outstanding staff!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home very soon!!!



Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I am a diamond member and have stayed at multiple Hilton brand hotels. This one ranks the bottom. Breakfast times are from 7-10 AM over the weekends. We got there at 9.15. Few of the items (pancakes, muffins) were finished. We asked the hotel person if they were going to restock those. The answer was a no and whoever got there early has a good breakfast.

I had to put up with breakfast scene every morning and stay here since I was with a kid and needed a kitchen.

2 days later, same thing happened. I called up Hilton Honors customer relations and reported the incident. They seem to have taken care of it and food gets restocked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were
dissappointed with the level of service provided by our breakfast attendant and we truly apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our complimentary food and beverage staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.



Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed one night on business. I had a room on the 2nd floor. Room was a good size, and accommodations were decent. Dining area can get pretty busy during peak times. Hotel is close to County Line Rd, but located on a small side street that is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback!!! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in the area!






Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland

Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jackson-Ridgeland in Ridgeland, Mississippi. Located close to Interstate 55, our extended stay hotel is situated in a peaceful business area off County Line Road. Stay connected to family and friends using internet access in our hotel's public areas. Choose from 91 accessible, one-, and two-bedroom suites. Ask about our grocery shopping service. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or let us cook you a hot full breakfast daily. Enjoy our evening social* offered Monday through Thursday evenings. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching TV. Keep in touch using internet access, included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Ridgeland Homewood Suites
Ridgeland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing