We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value, pleasant space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value, pleasant space”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just off I-55 but back off the main road so it is quiet. The breakfast room is airy and spacious. Sofa bed is more comfortable than most beds of that ilk. Beds in bedroom extremely comfortable. Staff is accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback!!! I am so glad you felt at home!!! We look forward to welcoming you home soon!!!


Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    92
    52
    37
    18
See reviews for
146
54
16
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is great if you have kids or a long business trip. The suite is fully furnished and the kitchen has all you need to make meals. The front desk was helpful and made the stay pleasurable. The hotel is close to the Highway with easy access to the airport. There are several restaurants close by and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback of our wonderful hotel! I am glad you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have stayed here many times for business trips. Always feels quite cozy. My only complaint is that I asked for a Queen or King bed but instead got two Twin beds. I tried to ask for a room change but there were no other single-bed rooms available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback!!! We are sorry we were not able to provide you with your specific room type. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service and guest satisfaction. We hope that if travel brings you back to the area you will choose to stay with us again.



Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARTHAGE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

100% Satisfied with all accommodations, the friendliness of staff and the overall appearance of the hotel. I would recommend friends to this hotel chain. I would hope that Veterans and those who have served in the military would get a greater discount but nevertheless, I love Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home whenever you are in the area!!!



Kind Regards,
Victoria Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Overall I love staying here. Most times when I visit that area I try to stay at the Homewood Suites. The only thing I hate is because I got in later in the afternoon and the weather was bad, I had to go out in search of food. They don't offer a dinner on Friday-Sunday

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Curlina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay wtih us!!! Hopefully the next time you are in the area it will be pleasant and sunshine!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home!!


Homewood Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I thought that a room with 2 bedrooms would be great. Checked into my room, found tub leaking water, mirror door kept closed by trash can, leather chair with leather missing from arms and trash and gross stuff around the frig. Updating is needed badly. Went to breakfast at 8:45, closes at 9. No eggs, hostess looks at no eggs, does nothing. I asked if she was getting more eggs. Then she decided to cook some. This was a holiday week, they ran out of plates, glasses and flatware. At 9, a man walked up to make a waffle, no cups for batter. Asked, told they were out and she turned off the lights. Bad customer service! Next day, we left to visit family. Came back late afternoon, we had clean towels and trash empted. That's it. Bed not made or rooms vacuumed. Went to front desk to let them know I was not happy. The ball stopped there. nothing! I will never stay at the location again. I travel to this area 2 times a year. I have stayed at cheaper hotels with better service and better overall value. My first and last time at a Homewood Suites-not a value customer driven hotel/

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertlowrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were
dissappointed with the level of service provided by our breakfast attendant and and our housekeeping services we truly apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our complimentary food and beverage staff and housekeeping department to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed there over Christmas while visiting family. We had the 2 bedroom suite. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The living room/dining/kitchen area was cramped. The stove has only 2 eyes and no oven. There was no knives in the kitchen either. There is breakfast and dinner every day. The breakfast was nice with make your own waffles. Dinner included beer and wine. One night was hot dogs and the other was chicken. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The phone in the room did not work so we had go to the front desk with any requests. We did not get cleaning service on Christmas because housekeeping left early that day and We were still in the room when they came by. The next day we had to walk to the front desk to get towels and it took along time for them to bring them to the room

the location is in a good location. just minutes from the interstate. there are lots of resturants in the area and shopping nearby.

The only problem was that there were guests above us who were very loud. there were several complaints from us and others due to the noise. Supposedly the manager went to talk to them but that did not help much

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthewind2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were
dissappointed with the level of service provided by our front desk in providing clean towels, noise from other guests, and the suite phone not working properly. We truly apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our front desk staff and maintenance staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.


Kindest Regards,
Victoria Hopkins
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Ridgeland Hilton
Ridgeland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing