We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not clean, grumpy breakfast staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our room, particularly the bathroom was not clean. Bathroom mirror and sick were not clean. The front desk staff member upon arrival was extremely helpful and nice, but the breakfast staff the next morning was grumpy and not helpful. Overall decent hotel but needs to improve these areas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were dissappointed with the level of service provided by our breakfast attendant and cleanliness of our guest bathroom we truly apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our complimentary food and beverage staff and housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again!


Thanks,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was very comfortable, the staff were pleasant and accomodating. There were upscale and interesting dining options neaby. I had never stayed in a Homewood Suite prior to this stay, it was very comfortable and priced reasonably.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback!!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back home whenever you are in the area!!!


Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I am a powerlifting coach and Pastor. I have visited your hotel for at least five years, and I really love your hotel. The staff is great and the food is more than what one would expect in a hotel. The rooms are the best, especially the TV's. My wife can watch what she want in one room and I can watch what I want in another room. Your prices are out of this world for what you get. Now I understand why you call it Home wood, because we do feel that we are at home with you! God bless you Apostle CJ Baker

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Clinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!!! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay for the 5th year!!!! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!!!



Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean, professional service and great complimentary breakfast. Great location for local sports events i.e. soccer, basketball or baseball tournaments. I highly recommend this hotel and location. Watch the internet ordering it can be very misleading. The air/heat is difficult to get set accurately.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!!!



Homewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel was very clean. Checked in in less than 5 minutes had my rewards non hand and moved very quickly. I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice friendly place for a home away from home!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback!!! We hope that if travel brings you back to the area you will choose your home away from home!!!


Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Two words: Gary Cox!! The BEST front desk manager hands down. And "Pat" housekeeping on the second floor, (I hope I got that right).
This is our second stay at the Homewood, Ridgeland; it will ALWAYS be our first choice. Clean, clean, clean and the folks that work here are so very warm & kind. Gary was so helpful with our first stay and could not help me enough this time as I was bringing my wife out of the hospital after a week long unexpected stay and she was just too weak for us to head back to St. Louis. Gary very kindly let us check in a half hour early and was so helpful to me with our bags and whatever he could do. (He actually remembered us from six months previous).
Please give this hotel a try and look up Gary if you want a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!!! We are so happy that you were pleased with our Front Desk person Gary! We look forward to welcoming you home very soon!!!



Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The suite was quiet, the beds were comfortable (even the sofa-bed!), and there was a nice assortment of hot foods, sweet rolls, fruit, and yogurt for breakfast. This inn provides real dishes and real glasses for milk and juice in the breakfast. Be careful of the plates and glasses, and make sure that they have been rinsed thoroughly. I got some milk in a glass that was not dry and still had some sanitizer or something in it - not very pleasant! Other than that one thing, however, everything was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank paulbU6929ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback!!! We are so happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast!!! We will definitely take into consideration the issue with the drinking glasses!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home whenever you are in the area!!!



Homewood Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland

Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £72 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jackson-Ridgeland in Ridgeland, Mississippi. Located close to Interstate 55, our extended stay hotel is situated in a peaceful business area off County Line Road. Stay connected to family and friends using internet access in our hotel's public areas. Choose from 91 accessible, one-, and two-bedroom suites. Ask about our grocery shopping service. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or let us cook you a hot full breakfast daily. Enjoy our evening social* offered Monday through Thursday evenings. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching TV. Keep in touch using internet access, included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Ridgeland Hilton
Ridgeland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing