We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but starting to show age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but starting to show age”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was starting to show its age with worn furniture. Really liked the high shower head with strong pressure and lots of hot water. Wifi was flaky. Breakfast was very good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our hotel will be receiving new furniture for our guest room suites to make your stay much more enjoyable. We hope that if travel brings you back to the area, you will choose to stay with us here at Homewood Suites Ridgeland!




Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    89
    51
    34
    16
See reviews for
142
51
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was a great hotel. The entire place is new and the rooms were great. We were only passing through but will definitely come back and stay at this hotel again. The staff were all very friendly and courteous so that made it all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you home soon!





Kind Regards,

Victoria Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Me and family of 4 were very happy with everything that the hotel had to offer. We were in town for an 8 Year Old Baseball Tournament. The suites were large enough for rowdy boys and comfortable enough to get a great night's sleep. The pool was a hit after baseball games with all. The restaurants were close to the hotel and very nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so pleased that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you all back soon!




Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is awesome! The location is very near the mall, food, and other exciting venues. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We greatly appreciated the housekeeping staff as well. They were very professional and courteous to our every need! The meals are great and the staff is awesome! Thank you all!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chavis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for that wonderful feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share this response with the rest of the team! Look forward to welcoming you home soon!



Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the Natchez Trace. It was clean although there were some signs of aging in the upholstery and the bathroom. The service was good. When I asked for extra towels, I was given even more than I had asked for. The breakfast had a nice variety. I just eat oatmeal or cereal with milk and fruit, so I can't comment on the hot items. We always use this hotel when travelling with a group of campers each summer, and we have been satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are expecting some new furniture for our suites that will make your stay that much more enjoyable. Look forward to welcoming you back home soon!



Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancleave, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Suite worked out perfect whether traveling for business or with family/friends. Very comfortable beds! Managers reception and breakfast was very good as well! Management was very welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. I have never received a call from the front desk shortly after arriving, to make sure that the accommodations were satisfactory. Great service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our awesome staff! We look forward to welcoming you back home whenever travel brings you to the area!!!



Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I recommend this hotel highly as it is a great value for a suite hotel. Additionally, the staff of the hotel is extremely friendly and attentive to all of their guest needs. With the amenities of the hotel including meals and other facilities, i highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback of your most recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites Ridgeland! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in the area!




Kind Regards,
Victoria Hopkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 853 Centre Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Ridgeland Hilton
Ridgeland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing