We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This place is about as comfortable as you can get next to home.. Every night they have a reception with food. Breakfadt is great too. The best part are the rooms. Full kitchen and two room set up. Very happy here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

One of our trademarks is "Finally, a hotel that's like home". We like for all our guests to feel as though they are at home. This is your second home. We really do appreciate the positive feedback! You are always welcome back here at Homewood Suites!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel provides exactly what it advertises. Make sure, however, to double check your reservation prior to going to ensure the room you booked is available. The staff was very helpful in meeting our needs during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lach0nep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Homewood Suites Jackson/Ridgeland. Your comments are greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place is great! the staff will bend over backwards to make your stay a pleasant one. I love coming here. This place is located in an area where you are less than 20 minutes from just about everything! Lots within 5 minutes also.

Room Tip: its in a U shape so the lower the number room the closer you are to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback!!!! We do and will continue to bend over backwards for all of our guests! I will share this with the rest of the team!!! We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!!!




Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel was clean and in decent repair. We waited for a long time for the desk clerk to show up for check in. Then, we heard screaming, laughing, and a lot of commotion beside, above, and below us. It did not end at 10pm, 11pm, or even at midnight. It lasted most of the night. The breakfast was one of the worst hotel breakfasts I have experienced. There was only one kind of fruit, which looked like slimy mush. No bananas, no melon, no cereal, no bagels. Cold clumpy oatmeal, ham floating in water. It was quite gross. We usually LOVE Homewood Suites, but wonder if the lower price resulted in lower quality. Do not waste your time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I understand that you did not enjoy the selections for breakfast. We have taken your comments into consideration so that we are able to enhance the breakfast experience here at the property. We hope that if travel brings you back to the area you will give us another try.


Kind Regards,
Victoria Hopkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Reserved a family suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Air conditioning too cool when arrived and difficult to gage so that we would not freeze. Breakfast : not much choice but all right for one night. Convenient location not too far from highway but quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review!!! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is centrally located with helpful staff and a very clean facility. The hot breakfast and full hot complimentary dinner are both very good, no need to eat out Monday through Thursday evenings. The amenities were nice although I only used the business office area for the computer access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback!!! I am glad that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities! We look forward to welcoming you home soon!




Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed 2 months at this hotel-the furnishings are a little dated-not old just dark-BUT the staff and the room made up for it. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The ladies that do the the meals in the morning and the evening always brought a smile to my face. The housekeeping staff always did a very nice job and they actually cleaned when they came in. Even the maintenace guy would ask if everything was going alright in your room and he even helped me with my bags a couple of times. I can not say enough about the staff at this hotel. Lots of places close by, WalMArt, Target, TJ MAX, Kirklands and lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: I noticed the third floor appears to be a smokers floor-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CKCsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaHopkins853, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Awesome!!! Thank you for your feedback!!! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our superb staff! We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!!!




Victoria Hopkins
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland

Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: £76 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jackson-Ridgeland in Ridgeland, Mississippi. Located close to Interstate 55, our extended stay hotel is situated in a peaceful business area off County Line Road. Stay connected to family and friends using internet access in our hotel's public areas. Choose from 91 accessible, one-, and two-bedroom suites. Ask about our grocery shopping service. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or let us cook you a hot full breakfast daily. Enjoy our evening social* offered Monday through Thursday evenings. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching TV. Keep in touch using internet access, included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson-Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Ridgeland Homewood Suites
Ridgeland Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing