We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice if staying in Tupelo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saltillo
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, KY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent choice if staying in Tupelo”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is very accessible to HWY 45 and 78. The mall is just across the street as well as places to eat. Great breakfast, and they serve a light meal Tuesday through Thursday. Has a nice indoor pool with patio and workout room. The king suites are very spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hello, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are really appeased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to know that we really value your opinion. We hope to see you again and hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    30
    13
    13
    3
See reviews for
51
43
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Had booked two rooms due to number of people traveling. We found that the rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in Tupelo. I have never written a review of a hotel before, but felt compelled to because this was such a great experience for our family. I've stayed at several Fairfield Inns and Suites over the years, this seemed like a step up.

Room Tip: We had a king suite; highly recommended. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgreen_1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hi, we would like to take the time to say thanks for your kind words. We are really grateful that you took the time to write a review for us and would like to extend our thanks from our Team here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again and hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I almost stayed a second night, the staff were so nice, but I was driving to Las Vegas and didn't have a lot of time to spare.
But I did have a long friendly chat with three members of staff after breakfast, and one was nicer than the other!
The room was unusually bright clean and comfortable. I'm definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hello, we would like to say thanks from our team here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We believe it is important to express to each and every guest how special they are to us. We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will have the same experience with us as well. We appreciate your business and hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were traveling home after a week's vacation with our extended family in a house in Branson, Mo. I mentioned this to the manager, Evelyn and she gave us the perfect room. I can see why it is rarely available. It was a Two King Suite. One king bed in it's own room with a closet and nice t.v the other bed is just outside that room with another closet and t.v and the suite with couch, desk and t.v is tucked behind a wall so you have three separate spaces. That helped as my son hooked up his Xbox to one of the t.v's. There is also a refrigerator and microwave that both work well. The bathroom has a large sink area and is very clean. We were very impressed and really wanted the extra space. We checked in at 4 and had some time to rest before dinner.
Everything is close to this hotel from shopping, a grocery store to restaurants. Most of them appear to be as new as the hotel.
We all slept great in the comfortable beds. We were back on the road at 5 a.m. but the kids were able to get a bowl of cereal and juice from the breakfast area.
Thank you Evelyn for a perfect suite!

Room Tip: Room 414 is a great suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnes0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hello, We would like to say thanks for you allowing us to be your hotel choice. The King King Suite is the perfect room when you need space or just want to watch different shows on television. We hope to see you again and we hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

As expected, this Fairfield did not disappoint. Good service, clean and pleasant room, more than adequate breakfast. Had to drive a bit for supper, but many options within a mile or so. I actually like the fact this was just off the freeway on Tupelo's outskirts - easy to get to and to leave on the next leg of our journey.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hello, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. On Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, we have a Manager's Reception which is complimentary with your stay. We hope if you are ever in the area again, that you will have a great experience with us again. We hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Nice relatively new hotel. Decent hot breakfast for a Fairfield. Upgrade rooms are a bit cramped. TV selection is poor, but most of Tupelo is like that.Service is good, people are nice. Nothing close to walk to, but plenty within 5-15 minute drive. I will stay here again next time in Tupelo.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bheckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hello, we would like to say thanks for your kind words. We understand the frustration of feeling cramped up and we will definitely try to make sure you have a spacious room the next time you visit us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We have also upgraded our TV selection with HD channels and hope that we can be your host next time you are here in town. We hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It is a lovely new building easily accessed from the highway and near a plethora of dining places. However, the people who man the desk and work the breakfast area are not the helpful and efficient staff to match. For the first time in several dozen stays at this line, we were neither offered an upgrade nor an apology for full booking - we have an honors card. When we called the hotel to get the "cross-streets" to help us find them, they were unable to describe where they were other than "across the street from Cracker Barrel" ... breakfast was a long list of missing items or empty servers, and there were no apologies there, either. the oatmeal cooker had something hard in it, perhaps several days old. The coffee urn had cold coffee. We went back to the room and made coffee!

Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hello, we understand the frustration you felt here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We would like to apologize for your experience. We have been working to improve this and hope that give us another chance in the future. We appreciate your business and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltillo
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 3070 Tom Watson Dr, Saltillo, MS 38866-9399
Region: United States > Mississippi > Saltillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tupelo's Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our hotel is conveniently located near downtown Tupelo, BancorpSouth Arena, and Elvis Presley attractions yet directly across from Barnes Crossing Mall. Our courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our indoor pool and exercise room. Our 24 hour Market has snacks and travel items. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Saltillo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing