We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb lunch”

Lenzerheide Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Hawthorn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$36
Cuisines: European, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Experience sumptuous elegance when you dine at the award winning Lenzerheide Restaurant. Established in 1989, you will enjoy the very best in fine dining Adelaide has to offer. Our highly trained, friendly and motivated staff, complimented by elegant surroundings and a sumptuous menu that uses the finest local produce will ensure your lunch or dinner is a very special and memorable occasion. Only ten minutes from the city centre, this innovatively restored former historical residence exudes an atmosphere of harmony and warmth.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb lunch”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Was initially going to choose the 2 course set lunch menu but the A la carte menu made us change our mind. The food was amazing. Beautifully cooked and perfectly presented. Very very enjoyable lunch. Just as good as our first visit which was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    81
    35
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved our visit and will definitely come back again. The fact that we are vegan was not a hassle and the chef made a special effort. Excellent food and wine

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“lackluster ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

the service was excellent..... the food average......... the decor old....the bill expensive.
Our table of four had very mixed feelings about the food for a so called awarded restaurant it wasn't that special absolutely no need to go back

Helpful?
2 Thank Chillimudcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“High Tea”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Lenzerheide is a top class restaurant and we have had many marvelous experiences here over dinner and lunch. We decided to try the high tea. The presentation and serve were both excellent with a solid selection of teas etc. The food was decent but not particularly above the competition and definitely doesn't exceed expectations. What's more is when selecting coffee instead of tea only a single cup of coffee arrived with no top up which was a bit of a let down. But, overall, High Tea was adequate in a lovely ambiance with good old-fashioned service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soldierblue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Here most recently for a business function, the Lenzerheide did not disappoint. Everything about this restaurant is reliable and exemplary - the food, service, wines. Whilst traditional, the menu offers broad choice and there is always a waiter on hand to fill a glass or attend to your needs. Whether for personal or business attendance, I would always return here because you know that it will never disappoint.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serve_me_an_Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lenzerheide Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Lenzerheide Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing