We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy Motel to find and stay at.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavlos Motel

Pavlos Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pavlos Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pooraka
Peterborough, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Handy Motel to find and stay at.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Have been staying here for a number of years. Grew up with owners, the lease's are very welcoming, friendly and cheerful people.
Even though this Motel is old and needs some renovations to it and the rooms they are always clean and tidy with all the mod cons needed for one's stay.
Location is perfectly situated entering Adelaide from the North, and to travel to the Bridgeway Hotel for meals. Ideally located for quick travelling to the city of Adelaide.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4x4wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

A group of us stayed 5 nights recently from 9/1/14. The room was of a good size, comfortable bed, good bathroom, air-con, fridge, hair dryer and all clean. It also included not only tea/coffee, but a microwave & some plates/cutlery. We stayed in the front part of the building opposite the pool- which was a godsend in the extreme hot conditions they had. Whilst there was some traffic noise at times, Im a light sleeper from Sydney & after awhile I didn't hear the noise. Although, because it was so hot ,we did have the air-con on at times.
Ample car parking which is inside the motel, hidden from the street, so very private. Also has a laundry & clothes line which was handy.
Bus stop right out front & 20-30 min trip to town. Shopping mall & Coles & Liquorland not far away- 5 min drive. But Coles closes early 6pm on Sunday, so check store closing times.
Management & staff were friendly and very helpful & showed us some wonderful hospitality - providing plates/bowls & utencils for the BBQ on several nights. Nothing was a problem. Due to the extrme hot weather they allowed us to stay a little longer in the pool. A great stay was had by all at very reasonable prices for January peak season. We would definately stay there again if we have the opportunity. Thanks to the great team at Pavlos

Room Tip: If you're worried about the traffic noise, ask for a room in the back part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiesfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed three nights. The room was of a good size, comfortable bed, good bathroom and clean. Our room was at the front of the building near the pool. The only downside for us, as we live in a remote area, was the traffic noise at times; we turned on the air-conditioner and it was no problem.
We were surprised to find the room had a microwave, toaster and a small amount of cutlery as well as the usual tea/coffee making facilities and small fridge. The extra items are a good plus. The car parking is ample and at the front of the buildings.

The couple running the motel are friendly and helpful. A good stay at a reasonable price with good facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rix_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I just recently stayed at this motel. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. We booked online so our deal included free continental breakfast and free internet (but we couldn't get a strong enough signal to connect to the internet at all). Thankfully McDonalds is a short distance down the road foer acessing the internet. The motel is not in a central location. It is located a short car or bus trip away from restaurants and shops and it's about half an hour by bus or 15-20 mins by car from Adelaide central but there are many shops and restaurants and takeaways on the route if you were just relying on the bus to get around.
Cars are parked within a hedged wall, with a couple of undercover spots available. Not right in front of the rooms but near enough. Most rooms are arranged around the pool area with plants around the walk ways making it very pleasant and private. The pool area has a BBQ and outdoor furniture which we used a couple of times to cook our dinner and eat in pleasant surrounds. Our room was very roomy for us, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious also. we didn't notice any traffic noise although it was on a busy road.
There is a bus at the door going into Adelaide every 15 mins or so (catch buses 222 224 or 228 and take note of the bus stop number to get back to the same spot). Adelaide's bus ticketing system allows you to buy a ticket which lasts for 2 hours of travel on buses or trams so you could go into the city and then straight out to eg. Glenelg for the day on the one ticket and do the reverse on the way home. If you travel in offpeak hours between 9am-3pm then that $5 ticket is discounted to $3.10. This allows you to catch the bus back from Adelaide and stop for groceries on the way for that poolside BBQ (at one of the shopping centres on the way) and then get back on the bus with the same ticket within the 2 hours for no extra. We hired a car but if you have plenty of time you could get by with just the bus. We used the bus when sightseeing in the city as a cheaper option rather than take the hire car and try to park it. There is a free bus loop in Adelaide as well. We found Adelaide a very friendly laid back city with lots to do and see in the city.
We are happy to recommend you stay at the Pavlos motel as we would do so again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Having arrived from NZ with changed accommodation plans I needed somewhere to stay close to Salisbury. This motel proved ideal. It was at the budget end price wise but offered a clean and comfortable stay for 6 nights. The owners were friendly and very helpful and I appreciated this. I would stay again, but would recommend one of the rear units as given it is on the Main North road there can be a bit of traffic noise.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

I have stayed at the Pavlos motel frequently for business travel and have always found the owners to be friendly and helpful. They welcomed me by name and were always happy to help. The rooms and comfortable and tidy. Just what you want after a long days work. Overall excellent service and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

My family of 5 just recently stayed at this motel. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. When I rang to book the motel the staff inform me that the cars are parked out the front of the building and we would have to walk to our room. We did have rooms that were right to the back of the motel. My mum had a mobility scooter and she used this to travel to our room. Staff were more then happy for mum to have the scooter at the front of our room, so we could charge it up. The family room was very roomy for us and we had our other family beside us. The ideal place to finding things in Adelaide. If I ever go back to Adelaide I would go ahead and book at this motel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooraka
1.3 mi away
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Mawson Lakes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Highlander
Comfort Hotel Highlander
#1 of 2 in Gilles Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quest Mawson Lakes
Quest Mawson Lakes
#1 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adelaide Manor
Adelaide Manor
#1 of 3 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlos Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlos Motel

Property: Pavlos Motel
Address: 859 Main North Rd, Pooraka, Salisbury, South Australia 5095, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Salisbury > Pooraka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pooraka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pavlos Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pavlos Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing