We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again, nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Would stay here again, nice hotel.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff was super and very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean and the pool area was very nice. The breakfast was the usual for the Hampton Inns but hot and plenty of food. The only problem we had was when we went to check out the elevators were shut down for maintenance and there had been no notice posted this would happen. So we could not get our luggage down to the car for about 30 minutes. Had they just posted a sign saying this would happen at .......time we could have taken our bags down before we had our breakfast. This was poor planning and we had an appointment and we were almost late.
Overall a good stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    81
    49
    24
    18
See reviews for
92
68
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

First off the manager failed to communicate during check in that when using a credit card a 50 dollar "Incidental" fee would be placed on the card in hold status to be released upon check out. However, she could not tell us what these incidentals were? I then told her that the card I was holding the rooms with was NOT the card I wanted to use to check out to which she replied no problem. She then proceeds to use the card I ask her NOT to use for billing. effectively placing a 500 dollar hold on that card. I asked her why 500 when the rooms were quoted at 104.00 a night and we were only staying three days? She could not give us an explaination that made any sense. My whole group were military veterans and we asked if there was a military discount available to which she replied flatly NO. We explained that we have stayed in Hamptons all over the world and the most we have payed was anywhere from 70 to 80 dollars per night + tax of course. The whole story is much to detailed and nefarious to write about here. Bottom line the woman was rude and insensitive with 0 people skills and has no business managing anything. Her staff however was very polite, friendly and went above and beyond to help us anyway they could.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is an excellent place to stay just look call a head and make sure that there are no ball teams coming through and if they are try getting a room on the top floor if you are looking for quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband, daughter and I were in Southhaven because of the sudden death of my father. The staff went out of their way to help us during an extremely difficult time. They will always have a special place in my heart for their care and compassion. Thank you to everyone there. During the last five years we have stayed there multiple times. The staff in this hotel are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Best Hotel you can ask for, when traveling or just wanting someplace to enjoy and relax. Travel this past two week, our stay at 2 Hampton Inn were excellent. The staff was professional and accomodating. At one Inn, the clerk, changed our rooms, we she saw we have more lugguage than usual. Changing us to a room were we could have access and the ability to get your things in our room, without using the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taryon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed there for 2 nites was in the area to visit Graceland & downtown Memphis. The hotel is a quick drive away from Downtown. The price was very reasonable compared to staying at other properties in Memphis. The hotel is a little tricky to get to I passed it twice the GPS didn't do a good job of getting there. The easiest was it to enter at the driveway where the shopping center is Best Buy was my landmark it make it much easy to navigate. The hotel is located in a busy area with lots of restaurants, shopping centers etc. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast area was a small and every seat was taken for breakfast so I went back to the room and went down after the crowds cleared. The property is a little dated compared to other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Due to the location and if the price was right I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovestoFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was my third visit to this Hampton Inn. This was also my least satisfactory visit due to damp floor which caused a problem for me since I like to go barefoot in my room. This also caused the room to have a damp smell to it. I've been with Hilton/Hampton for almost seven years. This wasn't enough of a set back to turn me off from Hilton/Hampton properties, but I probabloy won't stay at this particular Hampton again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 390 Goodman Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671-9409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing