We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Southaven)
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Southaven)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven(Southaven)(Great Value!)
US$103
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
183
91
55
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
91
55
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat hotelstaff was friendlybreakfast staffhotel staffstay there againup to datefront desk staffeasy accessgreat experienceoatmealsouth havenrecommend this hotelsafe areasouthern hospitalitythe breakfast areamemphis airport
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

While the room was quite nice, the pillows were small and square, no hot tub, and the breakfast was mediocre (scrambled eggs from a bag, lousy fruit mix, the redundant "make-ur-own" waffles boring stuff. Otherwise a good, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bhaines2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Another good stay at another good Hampton Inn. Everything was clean, everything was relatively new and reliable.

A couple of quibbles: The fitness center is really small. A couple of my TV channels didn't work.

Overall, I'd plan to stay here again if I'm in the area and I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The staff at this hotel is pretty awesome. I was traveling down south for a wedding and they gave my family 2 rooms that were linked together; the room location was really convenient. The morning breakfast had lots of options and was very good. They had eggs,hash browns, sausages, baked goods, fruit, cereal and you could make your own waffle. Someone tried to steal the cab off our truck in the parking lot. We told hotel security and were able to park the truck under a watch camera and a security guard kept watch of it all night. Room was clean and the service was amazing! The internet was pretty fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Washington D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff was super and very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean and the pool area was very nice. The breakfast was the usual for the Hampton Inns but hot and plenty of food. The only problem we had was when we went to check out the elevators were shut down for maintenance and there had been no notice posted this would happen. So we could not get our luggage down to the car for about 30 minutes. Had they just posted a sign saying this would happen at .......time we could have taken our bags down before we had our breakfast. This was poor planning and we had an appointment and we were almost late.
Overall a good stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

First off the manager failed to communicate during check in that when using a credit card a 50 dollar "Incidental" fee would be placed on the card in hold status to be released upon check out. However, she could not tell us what these incidentals were? I then told her that the card I was holding the rooms with was NOT the card I wanted to use to check out to which she replied no problem. She then proceeds to use the card I ask her NOT to use for billing. effectively placing a 500 dollar hold on that card. I asked her why 500 when the rooms were quoted at 104.00 a night and we were only staying three days? She could not give us an explaination that made any sense. My whole group were military veterans and we asked if there was a military discount available to which she replied flatly NO. We explained that we have stayed in Hamptons all over the world and the most we have payed was anywhere from 70 to 80 dollars per night + tax of course. The whole story is much to detailed and nefarious to write about here. Bottom line the woman was rude and insensitive with 0 people skills and has no business managing anything. Her staff however was very polite, friendly and went above and beyond to help us anyway they could.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews