We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sing and Celebrate Tour 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a good hotel, but i think the house keepers got in a hurry and left the bathroom dirty with trash from previous user. Not really sure if the bathroom was cleaned at all, made me feel uncomfortable with sleeping in the bed because they might not have changed the sheets

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kwame G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Every year in August we stay at the Southaven Hampton Inn and this was our 6th year and we will be back next year. Southern hospatality is the best at this hotel with a hello and smile from everyone. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel was very nice, and clean. Breakfast was excellent with different hot choices, daily.
Stayed for Elvis week, only a short drive to Graceland.
Lots of shopping and restaurants close.
Would go back, for sure!
Chairs at pool were great.
Pool could have been scrubbed as there was some algae growing in it.
WIFI was very unreliable, kept shutting down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBORAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

While the room was quite nice, the pillows were small and square, no hot tub, and the breakfast was mediocre (scrambled eggs from a bag, lousy fruit mix, the redundant "make-ur-own" waffles boring stuff. Otherwise a good, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bhaines2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Another good stay at another good Hampton Inn. Everything was clean, everything was relatively new and reliable.

A couple of quibbles: The fitness center is really small. A couple of my TV channels didn't work.

Overall, I'd plan to stay here again if I'm in the area and I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The staff at this hotel is pretty awesome. I was traveling down south for a wedding and they gave my family 2 rooms that were linked together; the room location was really convenient. The morning breakfast had lots of options and was very good. They had eggs,hash browns, sausages, baked goods, fruit, cereal and you could make your own waffle. Someone tried to steal the cab off our truck in the parking lot. We told hotel security and were able to park the truck under a watch camera and a security guard kept watch of it all night. Room was clean and the service was amazing! The internet was pretty fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Washington D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff was super and very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean and the pool area was very nice. The breakfast was the usual for the Hampton Inns but hot and plenty of food. The only problem we had was when we went to check out the elevators were shut down for maintenance and there had been no notice posted this would happen. So we could not get our luggage down to the car for about 30 minutes. Had they just posted a sign saying this would happen at .......time we could have taken our bags down before we had our breakfast. This was poor planning and we had an appointment and we were almost late.
Overall a good stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Address: 390 Goodman Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671-9409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: £83 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing