We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much for the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Memphis, United States
1 review
“So much for the Hampton”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The carpet was filthy and Hilton Honors members did not get the regular honors treatment. Look around for other surrounding hotels first. Security is awesome due to there having to be a key needed in order to enter any part of the hotel. Breakfast is good with the option of Belgian Waffles.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tlnji J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    85
    53
    24
    19
See reviews for
106
70
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is a great choice if you want a clean room, friendly staff, and a good free breakfast. Also has free Wi-Fi. The downside is that the room, while clean, is a bit dated ("popcorn" paint, odd closet), and at least my TV did not have all the channels listed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel staff is extremely friendly. Our toilet overflowed the 2nd night and they changed our room within minutes of my informing them. Unfortunately the toilet in the 2nd room starting backing up as well. The rooms were decently cleaned, but the bathroom could have been a little more tidy. After I returned 1 day I found someone's grocery list on the end table. I thought it could have been left there by the person who cleaned the room or a previous guest? The wifi was very spotty. Food was okay although the our first visit to the orange juice dispenser offered us water! Disappointing! but the lady who did the cooking most days was awesome. So personable and sweet she made up for everything. I normally don't write reviews or complain but the toilet situation was unacceptable and couldn't be overlooked!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The amenities were a cut above. The breakfast area was exceptional, spacious and well designed. The clerks were helpful with information and friendly. The room was what we asked for in that it was handicapped accessible with enough room to move around with a walker.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, AR, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Enjoyable stay. Hotel is a little difficult to find first time there. This was our second year to stay at The Hampton Inn at South Haven. We stayed there again mainly because of easy access for my handicapped husband.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thurlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel had good service overall the only thing that disappointed me was that they never had coffee ready they had a huge display of it but there was never any prepared. The beds are nice and comfortable and everything is very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 2 separate occasions this month and were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. This was the friendliest staff I believe we have ever encountered. The breakfast was good and the location was just off the interstate and near many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank onthego12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 390 Goodman Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671-9409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing