We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesomely good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Awesomely good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Did not expect the services rendered. Gladly appreciated the accommodations and services. I had a late check-in because I was traveling from out of stae coming from Chicago. I arrived there in the evening with no difficulties checking into my room. The receptionist was very courteous and had prior knowledge of me arriving late.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    78
    46
    24
    17
See reviews for
86
66
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochran, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff. No microwave or mini-fridge in our room (was disappointing). Also asked for extra pillow and told they were "out". Maid service friendly and helpful. Pool clean (although too cold to use).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Check In staff very warm and pleasant. Staff very accommodating. When Businss printer was not working, I was given assistance to print my documents. I enjoyed the breakfast. Hotel was easy to find even though it does not sit on the main highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Location was appropriate for the conference we attended from out of town. The rates were a bit pricey; but the room was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful; and the complimentary breakfast was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 680williamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was constantly kicked of the wirless network, this made it difficult to work on my VPN. Could not watch ESPN, other channels were OK The location was great,, plenty to eat and drink. I will stay at the Hilton Garden next time I visit this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

There is no reason not to stay here......the room was nice and so was the staff. Breakfast is always good at the Hampton Inn. Having to write a 200 character review is a little irritating.....I'm wondering now if I have enough characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank melodym728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Most of the time a Hampton is a Hampton. I love them. Some are a little better than others. This property had a awesome staff. I stay in hotels all the time and you never find a staff like the one at this Hampton. This is a great place to stay. Great location!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 390 Goodman Road West, Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing