We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Princeton, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in this area. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great. Close to shopping and dining and just a short drive to Tunica.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    85
    53
    24
    19
See reviews for
106
70
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponchatoula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Uncomfortable beds, not up to Hampton quality. clogged up toilet that never got resolved during our overnight stay. We had to use the restroom downstairs. Went downstairs to brush our teeth,waited 30 min. and was never able to get in so we left . Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We only stayed there one night for a conference in the area, but it was very clean and up to date. Breakfast was wonderful with waffles and cereal and grapefruit and lots more. There was also a grab bag in case you didn't have time for a sit down breakfast. That's the first time I've ever seen that. We didn't use them, but we noticed the gym was nice and clean with nice looking equipment, the laundry facility looked nice with newer appliances, and the outdoor pool looked nice. We also accidentally left an iPad in our room and didn't realize until We'd already got to our conference, so we called and the front desk held it for us until we could come back later that day, then when we picked it up, we had to have photo id which made us happy that no one else could take the iPad. We were very happy with our stay :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aaronhaumesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My four children and I were in the area for my father's funeral. We rented two rooms for two nights. One of the rooms smelled like throw-up, so they switched us to a different one. The entire hotel is in dire need of an update. It feels old and dirty. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything your neighbors are doing. Although a "non-smoking" hotel, the guests in the room next to us ignored that, and their smoke drifted into our room through the adjoining room door. The free breakfast is bland from the eggs in a carton to the fat-filled, flavorless sausage. Finally, if you accidentally leave anything behind, don't expect to see it again. I guess housekeeping thought that my ipad that I left charging on the desk was in addition to the tip that I left them. My costly error, I know, but being the mom of three eagle scouts, I still believe in honest and trustworthy people. After one other undesirable stay at a Hampton Inn, I will never again waste my money on the Hilton family of hotels - it's not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 433loriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room was clean but very small. The hot breakfast is a plus. Not all the rooms have microwave and refrigerator so be sure you make sure you reserve that type of room if you need it. Good for individuals traveling on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenyatta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, MO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Booked this hotel very last minute while driving to New Orleans and liked it so much we also booked it for the return trip. Front desk was very helpful and courteous both times, liked that they had a security guard walking the property one of the nights we were there. This hotel is in a good location, close to Memphis but in a seemingly newer area in Southhaven-lots of shopping and dining options close to the hotel. Rooms were clean and the place seemed quiet, breakfast was yummy. Couldn't ask for much more in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Did not expect the services rendered. Gladly appreciated the accommodations and services. I had a late check-in because I was traveling from out of stae coming from Chicago. I arrived there in the evening with no difficulties checking into my room. The receptionist was very courteous and had prior knowledge of me arriving late.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 390 Goodman Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671-9409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing