We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here for the weekend as part of a wedding party. The rooms were very large and included a couch and kitchenette. For the price, it was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and relatively modern (looked to be updated). The lobby and breakfast area were very nice, though a little crowded on weekend mornings. Very close to many restaurants and shopping.

The downsides were beds were a little firm for my comfort, A/C was very loud, and the bathroom had a exhaust fan that was very loud. Nothing that would deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keebj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you staying with us while in Southaven for such a special occasion. We hope to have you back again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    48
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
67
39
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed there in October for 3 nights. Staff and hotel was very nice. Hotel is close to shopping, resturants and a short drive to downtown Memphis. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Rooms came with breakfast and evening drinks and snacks.

Room Tip: I always choose a room away from the elevator since people tend to gather there and talk very loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SceneITNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to share your great review. We strive daily to exceed expectations of our guests. We hope to have you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stopped and stayed for a night on our way to New Orleans. Comfortable bed, nice shower, air right temp. and quiet enough for a good nights sleep.Breakfast was also provided and was better than most. It is located near several places to eat and shop. There are several other hotels located near by, but if I passed this way again I would probably stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed on a Sunday on our way to Northern Arkansas. Picked this location mainly because of Tripadvisor. We were not disapointed. Extremely friendly front desk. Room was very nice. Air traffic noise was no problem. We were also far enough away from the interstate to not hear traffic. Breakfast was well above average with many more choices than usual. Overall a real bargin. Good access to internet. Seems to be popular with business people. Try it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cicada3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conway, ar
Level Contributor
206 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a top notch hotel. It is clean, quiet, bed bug free (as of this writing) and a good value. The area is safe and the people who work here are extremely friendly. We did have an issue with the sofa bed not being made; however, we called it to the attention of the housekeeper across the hall (her name was Debra) and even though our room wasn't her "territory" she apologized and immediately came in and put clean sheets on it. As we were going out for dinner minutes after she changed the linens, we stopped at the front desk to report her kindness and they said she had already called them and reported the error! They seemed to be on top of everything. The complimentary breakfast had both hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits, gravy, etc) and cold items (boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and danish, muffins, etc) It was quite good, actually. All items seemed to be fresh. Our beds were comfortable with four fluffy pillows to each bed and the rooms were actually quite large with a short wall separating the sofa/TV area with the sleeping area. A nice touch. It is a short drive to both Memphis, TN and Oxford, Mississippi. We actually took in a night game at Ole Miss and drove back to Southaven to stay the night and were very happy we did. l would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This hotel was beyond all expectations! I was very impressed from the moment I walked in the front door, but when I knew I would never stay anywhere else again when I visited Memphis was when I actually saw one of the housekeeping staff scubbing a door jam with a toothbrush on her hands and knees! I have NEVER seen that at any hotel I have ever stayed at. THAT is how clean and NICE this hotel is.
The price was great at 80.00 a night. The suites were large and very nicely appointed. Free (and very good!) Hot breakfast in the morning and free hot appetizers and beer and pop during the managers reception during the week. The staff was exceptionally nice too! We really couldn't have been happier with this place!
Melissa, Rochester, MN

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexirdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very clean hotel and in Memphis that is hard to find, but this will be my hotel of choice when passing through. I have stayed at both the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express in Southaven, but this hotel tops them both for price and cleanliness. Very friendly staff! The woman who checked us is was so friendly, I wish I could remember her name to give her credit (evening of June 31st). The breakfast is nice, typical of hotel breakfast offered: cereal, fruit, waffles (regular and chocolate), pastries, coffee and juice, but they also had omelets and biscuits and gravy as well. Room was great, very clean!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UPTravelinFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 7075 Moore Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-5858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southaven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#2 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Southaven
Comfort Suites Southaven
Southaven Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing