We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steaks ok, but too pricey.”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississippi
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Steaks ok, but too pricey.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Steaks taste ok, but no better than other steak house, but the prices here are too high & not worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RileygirlMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    46
    20
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“With the Longhorn came the Heartburn”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Good chain restaurant food with an exceptional waitress that was just a riot. Made the mistake of thinking that I could eat their Tonion (deep fried onions) without paying the price. I did - Pay the price that is.
The roast beef sandwich was enough to keep you going for a full 24 hours and <<It was good>>
The décor is so kitchy that you just keep looking around and expect Tonto and The Lone Ranger to appear at any moment.. Good place to go when you're driving through and you want to be sure not to go wrong

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Efficient and Well Run”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We were visiting from out of town, & joined two relatives who lived nearby & recommended this restaurant. Although we arrived reasonably early, there was a huge line ( it turned out there was some sort of concert going on locally that evening, which added to the crowd). I was a little surprised at being asked "smoking or nonsmoking", something I thought had gone out with the 20th century. We were issued a beeper, & were able to have a nice visit while we waited. After what didn't seem like too long a wait, we were offered a table in the "smoking" area (near the bar), which, under the circumstances we took, & it turned out nobody around us was smoking anyway. The service was energetic & efficient, & the food was very good. I had a small filet, which was very good. One of our party had the Chicken Napoli and raved about it. We had a great time, enjoyed the food, & got caught up on family history. The restaurant handled the crush of people in an efficient manner, there were no undue delays, & the food was well worth it. None of this happens by accident, so compliments go to management, waitstaff, & all others involved.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael646808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

The first time I went was very very good.I would go again, because it was great.Their burgers were very good and they have some sauce that taste good on the burger and fries.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious food great service”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The food is very good, the service was very good. The decor is Texas Ranch themed, very comfortable and inviting. The beverage glasses are very large, and the waitress is eager to refill them (no extra charge). We all ordered something different and tried each other's food. Everything was tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing