We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnolia Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Marks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No peace and quiet”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Arrived to my very hot room to find the pillows were still wet as they had not been dried after washing.

Received a call from the front desk asking me to turn down the television which was at a normal volume so I complied only to continue hearing very loud obnoxious radio/tv from adjoining room. Walked into hallway to hear 2 rooms blaring music. Not able to rest and enjoy the room due to this. Front desk clerk said she asked the people in the adjoining room to turn down music but I continued to hear very loud music from the room next door. Very frustrated with this hotel as I was looking for a quiet room to rest in.

Very annoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brsmith98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    20
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
16
26
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My room was nice and clean. It was in a quite location, and had friendly service. It also had easy access to the interstate. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks betty b.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boop1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in the Heart to Heart Suite the night we got married...we woke up the next morning with bumps. My husband had 7, I had 3. I did some research and they are bed bug bites...I have emailed the hotel. We will see how they respond...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KN051614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Magnolia Inn and Suites of Southaven, Mississippi is an excellent place to stay. Located on Interstate 55, it is close enough to Memphis so that you do not have to stay in the urban area of the city. There are many fine restaurants and shopping centers close by. The rooms are clean, and the staff is courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: There is no better place to stay for the money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels I've ever been to. The staff is friendly and the location is great .. Multiple store and restaurants close by but still a quiet and calm place . The theme rooms are amazing and super nice .. They are huge and luxurious . And to top it all these rooms come with a jacuzzi !!! How amazing is that !!????

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Skull20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed here 3 times in the past, but only because the business we visit choses this hotel and they are paying the bill. I would not choose this hotel because there are better ones in the area for about the same price. The last time we stayed the room was not very clean. The bathroom counter and table in the room had not been wiped down. Luckily I have my cleaners with me. Do bring your own soap and lotion. Theirs could be a lot better. The continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. There is a waffle machine, but the waffle mix was not good, a few cereals, and a few store bought muffins and pin rolls. The people who work the front desk seem to be the owners and are not very friendly. Oh, there is a microwave and little refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conniej238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

When checking in the Indian lady at the reception was extremely unfriendly, rude and impolite but during our stay of 4 days the room was cleaned daily and at least the cleaning women was friendly. Breakfast is between 6:30 am to 9am. When we came for breakfast at 8:15am most items were gone and were not refilled by the people who run the establishment. There was no personnel available at the reception and the telephone was constantly ringing but nobody answered.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juergen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Southaven
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Southaven
Super 8 Southaven
#8 of 17 in Southaven
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Inn and Suites

Property: Magnolia Inn and Suites
Address: 5069 Pepper Chase Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-7401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnolia Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing