We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mongolian dinner!”

Kublai Khan Mongolian Stir Fry
Ranked #10 of 143 Restaurants in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great mongolian dinner!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

You can order off the menu or select your proteins, vegetables, seasonings and sauces, and they are cooked for you with your choice of rice or noodle. We've been to several other restaurants of this type and this one is the best of its kind. You get to taste the sauces, if you wish before selecting them, and you don't have to wait at the grill for your dinner to be cooked, as the waitstaff brings it to your table. Plus the choices to include in your meal are great! We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Adamses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real value for your money”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A semi regular place for me. Chose your own meat..spice..pasta or rice..more than you can eat at dinner. Lunch is also a chalenge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Decent prices, You can pick and choose what is in your meal.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This restaurant is very similar to the Genghis Grill locations. People seem to be more familiar with that brand. Although they use a lot of the same meats and vegetables, the sauces and spices at Kublai Khan add a little different flavor to the mix. If you have picky eaters, they can choose every item that is cooked into their meal so they don’t have to worry about special orders and hoping that the cooks don’t add something they don’t like. If you’re looking for something different than the other chain locations about the Southaven area, this is an great place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So just leave the broccoli out”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is one of those select what you want and give it to the chef to cook for you places. Its a fun idea where you just pick what you want and leave the broccoli out if you don't want any. They have a pretty good variety of proteins, veggies, fruit, spices, sauces, starches and bread and for beginners like us, there is a range of handy suggestion cards you can follow to get the right ingredients. The if you want you can watch them cook which can be amusing. We thought it was really good value and very good food. The service was great as well but, it was a very quiet part of the day. We'll certainly go again. Enjoyed this style of dining very much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EssenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mongolian Grill and Sushi”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Decided to try another restaurant in Southaven, and I was glad I did. I was having a late lunch, so I skipped the grill and just ordered maki rolls - one was a spicy shrimp roll that absolutely melted in my mouth! I will be going back for more, and will def sample the grill fare, as this is a fav of mine, wherever I try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigJay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kublai Khan Mongolian Stir Fry also viewed

 

Been to Kublai Khan Mongolian Stir Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing