We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Country Cooking”
Review of Dale's

Dale's
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Country Cooking”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Dale's serves good country cooking. Portions were adequate, not overly generous. I was disappointed that they were out of banana pudding. The food was very tasty and the price was right. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    66
    17
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fried green tomatoes!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

All our food was great except the catfish, disappointed in it. We had a great waitress. Appears to be an older building and there is a smoking section so it smelled smoky. Thankfully our state (AR) doesn't allow smoking in restaurants anymore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
188 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at its best”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very busy all the locals are there. The food is home cooking , like Grandma's, service was prompt and friendly. All portions were large, I could not eat all of it, excellent flavor, and cheap.
What more could you ask for. If you go at lunch time plan to wait a while but worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good, but usually slow”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for good fried/ home cooked food, Dale's is the place to go. It is usually slow service - so dont come here for a quick lunch break.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is where the locals go to eat real home-cooked food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very friendly and wholesome family place. We have enjoyed meals here for years. The burgers are large and juicy; appetizers are generous and the service is pleasing. You won't leave hungry, for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deltadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dale's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing