We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Mi Pueblo

Mi Pueblo
Ranked #18 of 145 Restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Liberty, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have eaten here on 2 different occasions so far. The food was good both times and the employees all seem to be friendly, our server was attentive and made sure our tea glasses and our chips stayed full. I actually like this location better than the Hernando location.
Yes, I would recommend that you give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Will never return”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The wait staff was awful, steak was OVER cooked, atomospher was AWFUL, a lot of LOUD vulgar language, not suitable for woman and children. Very disrespectful place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishpeming
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Mexican ”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I think this was one of the best Mexican restaurants I've ever been to. The service was fast the food was good and Inexpensive I had a great time

Helpful?
1 Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great every trip”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This has been our "go-to" Mexican place for years. The food is always good and the service is prompt. We try others on occasion, and always regret it. Chips salsa and cheese dip is our classic start. We can usually split an entree after all the chips and drinks. Fajita Nachos!!! oh yeah.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beenthere34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Mi Pueblo in Southaven always makes a meal fun. We love the cheese dip, salsa and chips and never seem to get tired of them!
Service is always prompt and most of the time with a smile; and they never show they mind if we try our small knowledge of Spanish out with them.
They also don't mind if you need to teak the menu items a little; we have a friend who cannot eat onions and they never hesitate to cook their meal without them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Pueblo also viewed

 
Southaven, MS
 

Been to Mi Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing