We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE calzone”
Review of Memphis Pizza Cafe

Memphis Pizza Cafe
Ranked #60 of 145 Restaurants in Southaven
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lancaster, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE calzone”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had visited the Memphis Pizza Cafe in Memphis, and I was happy to find one in Southaven, MS. I ordered the calzone and it was awesome. I look forward to going back next time I'm in the Southaven or Olive Branch area. Great staff and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

You will not be disappointed if you try Memphis Pizza Cafe in Southaven. They have several awesome specialty pizzas on the best thin and crispy crust you have ever tasted. In addition, the calzones are awesome. All the toppings and cheese are plentiful on whatever you get. In addition, they offer pretty good beer selections for a local pizza joint. I like to come in, grab a Memphis Flyer, order a specialty pizza, plop down and watch sports, and drink beer. Just a great atmosphere and you will kick yourself if you miss this pizza. The only drawback is that they do not deliver, which is odd considering that other local, non-chain pizza places do. They really should add a delivery fee and have a driver because that would definitely increase business based on what my friend and acquaintances have told me. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaytavian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza, but AWESOME Calzones”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family and I really like the pizza at the Memphis Pizza Cafe. Never had a bad one. However, the Calzones are really what bring me back to this place over and over. You pick your items and build the calzone that you like, not something someone threw together and has been sitting under a heat lamp. It does take some extra time to get the calzones since they make them the way YOU want them, but trust me, it's worth the wait.
The downside is that I have never managed to finish one at the restaurant, but the upside is that it's just as good heated up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classic super thin crispy crust.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have driven by this location many, many times to go to other restaurants. One afternoon we were over in the area around supper time and decided to give it a try. There is a good selection of beer and wine.
We ordered the "Hey Meat!" pizza. We had salads and a 13" pizza. The Red Wine Vinaigrette dressing was excellent. When our pizza was delivered to the table, we were excited. After the first piece, we wondered why we had not stopped before. The crust was thin and crisp all the way to the center of the pie. The amount of toppings was over the top. I highly recommend this stop to anyone in the area. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Memphis Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing