We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel has so much to offer! The outdoor seating area and firepit for relaxing on chilly nights was just perfect. Especially when staying with a large group. We were able to visit with one another while the kids played. They also have an outdoor walking track. Rooms were very large and fully equiped. Is was just like being at home! We come to the area quite often and will definatly be back to stay in this hotel! Thanks, Hilton!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Der Amanda J,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you were able to take advantage of our outdoor areas. It is so nice to be able to enjoy the fire pit and relax after a long day. Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton while in Southaven. We look forward to seeing you again!

Take Care,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    163
    44
    17
    10
See reviews for
472
138
52
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horn Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Definitely a modern hotel, amazing suite, amenities, love, love, love this hotel. Very clean. Very nice employees. Welcoming and warm. Nice location. No complaints at all. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Joshua H,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I will share your comments with my staff and I know they will be thrilled. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very well designed and new hotel. Trash from previous guest left under sink in kitchen including old take out cartons. Smelled around kitchen area. Hair in shower. Broken shampoo dispenser. This beautiful new hotel will go down fast if this is the maintenance and cleaning that is being done.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Gregory S,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the experience you had with us. We have taken your concerns and will be using them as a training opportunity for each member of our staff. Please contact me next time you are in the area and I will personally make sure you do not have the same experience. Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis\Southaven and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selmer, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We chose this hotel based on it's location. It was close to our event and to great places to eat. We were surprised when we opened the door to our room! Clean, spacious, comfortable! The beds were soooo wonderful, I did not want to get up! Will stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Wendy B,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed our beds as much as I do! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis-Southaven!

Take Care,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, I was greeted as a HH guest and given a bottle of water and some peppermint patties. We went up to our room and our initial impression was that it was very nice. Upon further inspection there were some things that were not so great. There was a dust issue. Near the bed stand...on top of the fridge... But the worst was the dirty ring in the tub. I called the front desk and we were moved immediately. Thank you Sierra! The new room was nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Aside from the cleaning issues, this is a nice, new hotel. Oh, don't expect too many cable channels. They are VERY limited here. That was disappointing. Overall, it is a good value for the money and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miltowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear miltowntraveler,

Thank you for your review. I apologize you had a dust issue in your first room. I promise we are working on making sure no dust is left in a room. I will make sure to let Sierra know you acknowledged what a help she was. I know this will make her day! Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis-Southaven. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Although we stayed here only for a few hours as we were passing through town, it was clean, the people were friendly and the beds were comfy. One caution I'd have is to ask about the room outlets. In our experience the wall outlets were faulty, but the lamp outlets worked. Since I work while we travel, it is important to me to recharge all of my devices while we sleep and when we woke in the morning found that nothing plugged into the walls charged. Breakfast was great. We weren't there long enough to use the pool or fitness center, but both looked clean and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Tracie S,

Thank you for your review. I apologize you had an issue with the outlets in your room. I understand how important it is to have all devices fully charged, especially when travelling. I will make sure to work with my staff on getting this resolved. Next time you are coming through the Southaven area please contact me and I will personally make sure all outlets in the room are working properly. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancleave, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent room and facility. Menu for continental breakfast could stand improvement, i.e., better selection. The microwavable items on the menu had little taste. Also could use some danish roll type pastries.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruufus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney N, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Ruufus B,

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. We are adding several different types of Artisan breakfast sandwiches to our selection beginning in November. You will have to try them out when you are back in the Southaven area! They will be rotated so there is always something new to try. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Take Care,
Courtney Nelson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Address: 6750 Southcrest Pkwy, Southaven, MS 38671-4776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis - Southaven, MS, is located just 20 minutes outside of downtown Memphis & gives easy access to many retail, dining and entertainment options. As a home away from home we provide flexible studio or one-bedroom suites, complimentary breakfast & WiFi, and pets are welcome. Stay connected in the 24-hour business center & stay in shape with our fitness center & indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing