We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My NEW favorite hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“My NEW favorite hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Love the layout and convenient location... KJ, Barnabas,the AGM & shuttle driver were awesome... Pool could use some tending to... Breakfast was good also... Don't use the channel lineup that's on the television channel it will only confuse you...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Maurice,

We are so proud to be your new favorite hotel! KJ, Barnabas, and Chris (our AGM) are all valuable members of our team and we are lucky to have them. I apologize for the confusion with the DirecTV Guide Channel numbers not matching our local channels, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I have shared your comments with KJ, Barnabas, and Chris as well as the rest of the staff .

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!

Robert McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    157
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
450
132
51
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sodus, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We arrived late and we were welcomed and received a room large enough for 5. Our greeter was so nice, very professional and shook my hand. That's a first! Our room was on the first floor, close to the side door, so easy for loading and unloading. Nice size room, full refrigerator, microwave, "KEURIG" ( very happy, could make my iced tea for the road) The bathroom door was like a sliding barn door, very unique. Cabinets and storage galore if you needed for an extended stay! Our breakfast was great! Sandwiches pre-made, with warm up instructions, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon. Fresh fruit with apples the size of softballs ~ Kids loved those! Everything organized with labels and the morning staff was very helpful and enjoyed our kids! Which is nice! None of the normal, oh no kids, mess makers and looks! Would love to stay at one again. Never heard of the Home2 Suites but will look for them next time! thank you so much for a nice nights sleep and friendly faces!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, at the end of the building right by the exit door. Perfect for loadin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationFam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hey Heidi L,
You are absolutely correct! We are as unique as they come. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and services. By shaking hands we are truly grateful that out of 14 other hotels in the City of Southaven, you chose us and allowed us the opportunity to show you what we have to offer. Be sure to book with us again and the near future. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

came down for Memphis fashion fashion week had the best stay ever at home 2 suites staff were very friendly rooms were very clean will always look for a home 2 suite when traveling breakfast wasn't bad either

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 648sharonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello 648sharonh,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor! We take pride in our new hotel and our friendly staff. I am glad you were able to experience our high quality of service while in the Southaven area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is located very close to malls and restaurants. It is basically in a shopping plaza. The hotel staff is excellent, very friendly. We liked the indoor pool. The temperature is just excellent. Usually they are too cold for me, this one was a pleasure. The only thing I did not like was the sliding bathroom door. Just don't stay with somebody that you don't trust or don't like in the same room ;).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Niklaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Niklaus S,
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Home 2 Southaven. Thank you for complementing our staff and indoor pool. I must agree that the designs of our bathrooms are a bit different and we are still adjusting ourselves. :o) Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

List too long to even fill out...overall not a happy camper
One star maybe.
Staff lies about room types
Bathroom door doesn't shut for privacy
Rooms too narrow
Breakfast mediocre
Noisy walls
Door gap allows light in room

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenjac65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Kenjac65,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am horrified to hear about your experience here with us, and apologize for the issues that you encountered. I would very much appreciate it if I could speak further with you regarding your stay, so that we can ensure that no one else experience's these issues moving forward. If you do have the time to speak with me you can reach me at 662.349.8804 or rmckinnon@vistahost.net

You have my most sincere apologies and I hope to speak with you soon.

Robert McKinnon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Loved this hotel. Fresh new rooms,comfy beds, lovely breakfast, the best waffles we had! Really good service. Will stay here again.the rooms had kitchen facilities which was nice. Only negative was there was no hot tub. Would have made the stay complete.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank doog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Doog!
Your awesome review of Home 2 Southaven has the entire staff excited and totally motivated. We are truly a unique hotel and we hope to share the service and hospitality that is beyond your expectations. You’re right!, all we are missing are a few hot tubs, but our heated saline saltwater indoor swimming pool will make you feel just as relaxed. Thank you for your awesome review!

Christopher M. Golden
Assistant General Manager
Home 2 Suites Southaven/ Memphis
6750 Southcrest Parkway
Southaven, Mississipppi 38671
662.349.8804-p
662.349.8864-f
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great experience and I would stay there again. Shuttle team was amazing and the bed and sheets are awesome. I would love to come back with my wife so I can show her Beale street. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Greetings Adam G,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of Home 2 Southaven. We would love to accommodate you and your wife in the near future. Don't hesitate to give us a call.

Home 2 Suites Southaven/Memphis
6750 Southcrest Parkway
Southaven, Mississippi 38671
662.349.8804-p
662.349.8864-f
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southaven
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Address: 6750 Southcrest Pkwy, Southaven, MS 38671-4776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis - Southaven, MS, is located just 20 minutes outside of downtown Memphis & gives easy access to many retail, dining and entertainment options. As a home away from home we provide flexible studio or one-bedroom suites, complimentary breakfast & WiFi, and pets are welcome. Stay connected in the 24-hour business center & stay in shape with our fitness center & indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing