We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
omaha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for business and were treated very well. Every expectation was exceeded. The staff was amazing. It was close enough to downtown Memphis and had great places around the hotel. Would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Krystal G!

Thanks for choosing the Home2Suites Southaven. We value your comments greatly and are happy to hear that your stay was most enjoyable. We hope that the next time that you are in Southaven that you choose the Home2Suites...It’s your Home2.
Thank You and Please come again!

Christopher Golden
Assistant General Manager
Home 2 Suites Southaven
662.349.8804
christopher.golden2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    154
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
441
128
50
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Christopher Golden (AGM) has a beautiful spirit. We came with a group of 50. He treated us like a group of 1. About 35 were children. He was very patient and attended to all our needs. Thanks Chris for the welcome Texas sign. You are now part of our Texas Family and Our Calvary Baptist Church Family of San Antonio, Texas.

We love ya'

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
HEY CALVARY!!!

It was nice to have your group at Home 2. Your group was so well behaved and the children really made me smile. I enjoyed speaking with the pastor and Deloris. I met so many new friends, Jazmyne! Daysha! I’m so sorry that Karen was unable to make it, but as I promised she should receive something in the mail from us very soon! We miss you all and we hope to meet again! I’m an honorary TEXAN!!!!! YAY ME!!
Thank you all!

Christopher Golden
Assistant General Manager
Home 2 Suites Southaven
662.349.8804
christopher.golden2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great room, great bed, nothing bad to report. I was a bit surprised that the hot food at breakfast was pre-packaged microwaveable food, but it's quality was good. And lots of good stuff to put in the oatmeal! Didn't use the pool or excerise room, but they looked top notch. The room we had for our conference was good for what we needed it for, but it would have been nice to have a bathroom that could handle multiple people in the lobby area, although most hotels other don't have that either by their conference rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi Keith A,
Thank you for such an awesome review of Home 2 Suites Southaven. We are happy that you enjoyed our facility and services. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Christopher Golden
christopher.golden2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were in Memphis for two nights for a Graceland wedding - and this hotel was fabulous, would definitely book here again. The staff was amazing (especially Christopher at the front desk, he's friendly and so helpful!), the rooms clean and breakfast was fab. Couldn't ask for more - and a 15 minute ride into Memphis! We had our three kids with us and the suite was perfect, extra roomy so no one felt crowded...thanks for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAtraveler163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Executive Room Division Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi PAtraveler163!
Thank you Thank You Thank You for such a wonderful review on Home 2 Southaven and Christopher. We take great pride in ensuring your comfort and satisfaction. We are excited that you enjoyed our facility and the City of Memphis! Please come again!

Melissa Gordon
Executive Rooms Division Manager
Home 2 Suites Southaven
662.349.8804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had never stayed at this hotel, but would stay there again f in the area. It was nice and clean and located in a great area for our Family "meet". We had great choices for shopping and meals. The rooms were wonderful and had everything you could need, but by far the most amazing thing about the hotel is the staff!! From the time we checked in (by the most agreeable and friendly Christopher), till we left no one was anything but gracious and helpful. When we returned to the hotel with several things to take up and could not find a cart, the maintenance man went to look for one. When he returned without one, he insisted on helping us take our things up. The breakfast was great, the pool was great!

All in all, you could not ask for a better place to stay. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Executive Rooms Division Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Toni L
Thank you so much for a SUPER review of Home 2 Southaven. We understand that you are our number one priority and we are so glad you decided to stay with us. Christopher is super excited about your review; he is truly one of a kind! We will be sure to share this review with the entire staff! When you are in the area again we would be more than happy to have you stay with us again!
Thank You and Safe Travels

Melissa Gordon
Executive Rooms Division Manager
Home 2 Suites Southaven
662.349.8804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

From beginning to the end, from booking to check-out, everything about the process was lovely. Christopher Golden leads an amazing team of energetic and passionate workers. Love fills the air at Home2. It's like a 2nd Home. The rooms are spacious. The beds are comfortable. The design and decor is second to none. From complimentary coffee and tea to complimentary Wifi, there is a clear desire to satisfy each guest. They move swiftly. Neither check-out nor check-in is a gruesome process. This hotel is situated right in the midst of everything one could possibly need while on vacation. Although many businesses surround the hotel, I was is still able to achieve tranquility and quietness. The black out shade is amazing! The bed is absolutely comfortable. The pillows felt like the comfort that I imagine when I fly above and look at clouds. Home 2 is a second home here in the MidSouth for me.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minister Cortne... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Executive Rooms Division Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hi Courtney!
Thank you for your excellent review of Home 2 Southaven and on our AGM Christopher. We are so happy that you enjoyed the facilities and our services. We know that you all were here for a musical convention and we are glad to know that you were able to utilize our services. Thank you so much and please visit us in the near future.

Melissa Gordon
Executive Rooms Division Manager
Home 2 Suites Southaven
662.349.8804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are large with full size refrigerators, dishes, dishwasher, and large microwave. Our king bed was very comfortabled. There was nice outdoor seating which was a nice way to get out of the room. They were so friendly it was almost strange. We will be staying here again as we have family in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank skytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, Assistant General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hi Skytate!

We are all aliens from the Planet Hospitalion! (LOL) ;O)...just kidding, Skytate, we are just a group of individuals who enjoy providing comfort and service to others. So in this case, strange is good! Thank you for such a great review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Christopher Golden
Assistant General Manager
Home 2 Suites Southaven
662.349.8804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southaven
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Address: 6750 Southcrest Pkwy, Southaven, MS 38671-4776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Memphis - Southaven, MS, is located just 20 minutes outside of downtown Memphis & gives easy access to many retail, dining and entertainment options. As a home away from home we provide flexible studio or one-bedroom suites, complimentary breakfast & WiFi, and pets are welcome. Stay connected in the 24-hour business center & stay in shape with our fitness center & indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing