We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #52 of 142 Restaurants in Southaven
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The atmosphere in the restaurant was friendly and it wasn't even cold like all the rest of them be! The waiter was real nice even though the bacon was missing off of my husband burger the food was still really good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Its waffle house”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Waffle House like McDonalds seems to be consistent everywhere. Food was good and service good but nothing special. First trip to a place that allowed inside smoking in along time and WH although they seperate the smoking area isn't big enough to do this.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“smokey joint nutjob waitress”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

tell me are ppl still smoking inside in mississippi my friend has asthma so we decided to simply leave..well 1 nutjob waitress decides she gives 2 yucks that we were leaving so she goes apeshiii on us for leaving....the worst service ive ever seen why wud she care if we stayed or not

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank fireskillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Typical waffle house. This one is no different. Dirty loud smokey. However if ya just gotta have that waffle, I get mine with choc chips n pecans;) then this is your place. Maybe go here twice a year to satisfy that craving. Don't love it. Don't hate it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee,WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“BEST FOOD EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I loved the southern hospitality,the food was great, customer service awesome

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank walker5308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing