We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, fresh and friendly”
Review of Swanky's Taco Shop

Swanky's Taco Shop
Ranked #90 of 145 Restaurants in Southaven
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast, fresh and friendly”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fresh ingredients and made to order by smiling, energetic people.
The bowls are great. You can customize to your taste and diet.
Quick-service food but you can also get a beer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jjoy1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the Burrito Bowls!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I love the "build it like you like it" style of Swanky's. I have eaten there several times since it opened always enjoying the freshness of the food and the flexibility to have my food - just like I like it. They do great catering as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family Outing”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Horrible!
We came in to eat after a long day of work and they had a Trivia game going MUCH too loudly with music. In such a small venue it was a little much.
Service was good, but the food was terrible and cost way too much; two small shrimp tacos were $12.00!
Won't be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good taco....”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Swankys is not bad. The menu is varied and the service was good. BUT it is a "one and done" for me. We are regulars at Maria's Cantina and Swanky's doesn't hold a candle to Maria's. We did try the Latin wontons which a unique and good starter. Swanky's salsa and cheese dip is lacking. The salsa seemed to be diced canned tomatoes and seasoning. We had nothing that told me that I had to come back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddfromOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swanky's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Swanky's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing