We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has great staff, nice rooms and in a great location. Breakfast was good and as a bonus everything was fully accessible, even the pool. There is plenty of shopping around the area and only a 15 minute drive to Graceland and Beale Street.

Room Tip: Get a room on the low floor, unless you like elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a pleasant surprise this Courtyard was! Stayed here just one night en route from Little Rock to Graceland. Very convenient to Graceland (15 minute drive, maybe?) but in a nicer area as compared with the immediate surroundings of Graceland. Restaurants and big box stores galore in the vicinity. Front desk clerk was friendly, reception area was nice, and the room was clean and nicely appointed. The woman overseeing breakfast in the morning was incredibly friendly and helpful, too! Would definitely recommend this hotel for Graceland visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lpool9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent one night here on a road trip. Arrived around 10:00 pm and was gone before 7:00 am. It was a great hotel room, in a great location right off the freeway, and the staff was fantastic. I didn't hear anyone around me, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I reserved a room at a hotel only to find ourselves in an unsafe, extremely disgusting hotel. In the 15 minutes we spent in that room, I found this Courtyard Marriott and made a reservation. The woman who took my reservation at the hotel was very friendly and sympathetic to our situation. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly clerk who was knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and comfortable. It is located near an airport and busy interstate but there was no outside noise interfering with the peaceful evening.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

While traveling to New Orleans my sister and I stayed here for a night. Teresa at the front desk was super friendly and accommodating! The breakfast staff was nice and friendly as well!
Just make sure you're not in room 102 because Donald Ray starts cookin' early!
We would definitely stay here again!


Stayed: March 2014
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Courtyard was the third hotel we had to check before finding a vacancy. Now I know why they weren't sold out. Small room. Pull out blanket felt like FOAM. ICK. Pool was THE smallest I have EVER seen at a hotel. And to boot, we got to our room and there were feces and a TON of toilet paper in the toilet. My daughter instinctively gasped and flushed it and it immediately clogged... And honestly, the "free" food might not be great at hotels, but I have grown accustom to it. Overpriced breakfast is NOT what I am accustom to. Won't be staying here again if I can help it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Great staff ....clean and quite ... Hot tub broken ...pool area needs work...no towels, fire alarm pull box falling off the wall... One computer broken in business centrer...room was overly warm but all in all was ok stay but just not up to marroit standards...

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Roger47993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Address: 7225 Sleepy Hollow Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-5148
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to be our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Southaven. Our Courtyard by Marriott is conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Visit world famous Beale Street. Hotel provides complimentary shuttle to/from the Memphis International Airport. Also near Memphis Zoo, Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley), and just minutes from nearby Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 20-minute leisurely drive. Our Courtyard by Marriott was designed around the needs of the discriminating business traveler. We feature free high-speed wireless Internet, free copy and fax service, fitness center, and a 24-hour Market for a late night snack,. Enjoy our reasonable priced hot breakfast buffet served daily. Relax and unwind at our indoor pool and spa. At Courtyard, we help you stay productive and allow you to wake up refreshed for your busy day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Courtyard Southaven
Southaven Courtyard
Southaven Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing