We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Convenient Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Reviewed 12 June 2007

We used this as a base for visiting Memphis. It's about 10 miles south of town, right on the interstate. The hotel has the up-to-date Courtyard look and rooms are very comfortable. The area is nice, with a large collection of chain type restaurants conveniently located just down the street. There's certainly nothing fancy about this hotel, but it more than serves it's purpose. It was also nice to be able to use this as alternative to Memphis hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 134 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2007

This is a new hotel, and is very clean and comfortable with friendly staff. One of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed in.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank ekemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2007

My wife and I stayed in the Courtyard Memphis Southaven over the Christmas holidays. It is a brand new hotel and has only been open about two weeks. It was a great experience!

The rooms are big and done in the latest Courtyard styles and fashion, which means they are tastefully decorated with excellent lighting. This hotel had a wonderful bed/linens and a very large bathroom by Courtyard standards. We got one of the few rooms that actually had a balcony (many new Courtyards do not), which was convenient since I'm a smoker. All Marriott products in the USA and Canada went smoke-free last fall, which is a real irritant for smokers.

Anyway, the service at the front desk was wonderful and extremely helpful. They were so nice and offered to help with anything. They even had complimentary fruit that they insisted we take everytime we passed by the desk! This Courtyard, like all new Courtyards, had a small "marketplace" that sold snacks and beverages, which is great when you are coming in from a long day or late night. Definitely a nice touch.

We only had a few tiny quibbles with this hotel, but all of them were related to either it being a new hotel or the holidays. First, there was no refrigerator or microwave in our room even though the reservations stated that the rooms came equipped with them. I'm assuming that they are "on order" with the manufacturer and have not arrived yet.. Second, there was no maid service on Christmas Day, but the management did supply us with extra toiletries and towels on Christmas Eve. Third, the hotel is so new that there is a muddy dirt road leading up to the main hotel entrance, and navigating the deep potholes left by the construction equipment can be a challenge. Anyway, all these are understandable and are bugs that will get worked out as the hotel gets up to speed.

We got a really cheap rate since it was a new hotel and our stay spanned over the Christmas holiday. By the way, located next door is a Marriott Fairfield that has been there a while, and there is also a Marriott Residence Inn on the other side of the Courtyard that was still under construction during our visit. So, if you like Marriott products you have a big choice depending on how much you want to spend. All three hotels are located very close to the Baptist Desoto hospital and a large shopping mall. There are many places nearby to eat and shop. All three hotels are conveniently located right on the I-55 interstate. A trip to downtown Memphis take about 20 minutes.

Overall, a great experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidnightClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manSte_Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven

Address: 7225 Sleepy Hollow Dr, Southaven, MS 38671-5148
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to be our guest at Courtyard by Marriott Southaven. Our Courtyard by Marriott is conveniently located just South of downtown Memphis, Tennessee. Visit world famous Beale Street. Hotel provides complimentary shuttle to/from the Memphis International Airport. Also near Memphis Zoo, Graceland (the former home of Elvis Presley), and just minutes from nearby Snowden Grove Park, Latimer Lake Park. The Tunica casinos are also located within a 20-minute leisurely drive. Our Courtyard by Marriott was designed around the needs of the discriminating business traveler. We feature free high-speed wireless Internet, free copy and fax service, fitness center, and a 24-hour Market for a late night snack,. Enjoy our reasonable priced hot breakfast buffet served daily. Relax and unwind at our indoor pool and spa. At Courtyard, we help you stay productive and allow you to wake up refreshed for your busy day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Courtyard Southaven
Southaven Courtyard
Southaven Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing