We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to shopping, the highway and airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Convenient to shopping, the highway and airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

This was advertised as an airport hotel but is still about 6 miles fromt the Memphis airport. It's adjacent to a large shopping center if you want to shop, and conveniently located right off of rt. 55. It's about a 20-25 minute trip to get to downtown Memphis and about 10-15 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel is what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn - a modern hotel with decent ammenitites at an affordable price. Very consistent with the experience HGI tries to create with all it's hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    134
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
127
98
35
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights for a quick vacation to see Graceland. The hotel was located in a great place with shops and restaurants with in walking distance but we drove. It is a much safer place than right on Elvis Presley Blvd and much cleaner. I would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was that we had to pay extra for breakfast and they had biscuits and gravy to omelets and everything in between. The pool was a little small and cold and the hot tub was super hot and dirty. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLC4EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Very good stay here overall, it was nice that there were so many amenities nearby, restaurants, the mall, etc. Good access to the interstate and way nicer than most part of Memphis/northern Mississippi. The only con was that it was pretty pricey for the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed here last month during a quick trip to the Memphis area. The hotel was clean, rooms were spotless and the staff were very friendly. This hotel is behind a shopping complex with several stores and a few restaurants. Pretty easy access from the interstate. Even though it was right next to the interstate we did not hear any noise from the road. Would definately stay again next time we are in the area!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bamagrl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Nice hotel, fairly new. Clean rooms and very friendly folks, Good for business travel although with mall next door somewhat pricey.

Room Tip: Get room away for expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed at the Hilton February 20-24 in Southaven, MS traveling on business. Very nice, clean, new hotel conveniently located near many restaurants and very good shopping. Made to order breakfast served in the morning- somewhat limited selection, but good for a quick bite. Small bar available at night. Overall, very nice hotel - perfect for business travelers.

Room Tip: Let the front desk know what company you are with- they often give complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Greeted with a clean smell upon entering the room. While I really appreciate the hotel's effort at energy conservation, our bedside lamp took literally 3 minutes to come to life (if we stayed longer we'd have asked to have it switched but it wasn't that big a deal). Kinda comfortable beds. They make a big deal about their adjustable beds but nothing seemed to change when the dial was turned. Really clean bathroom with a great shower head. Room heat worked but just not EASY to figure out how to use it. A thermostat on the wall plus a push-button heat/ac unit and nothing was clear about how to make adjustments.
But the part that made this hotel fabulous was the breakfast. Waitress takes your order for the hot part (eggs any style or omelet, bacon/sausage, homefries) and then the rest is self-serve. Name brand cereal, skim as well as whole milk, juices, hot beverages, toast, muffin, pastry, yogurt, cut up fresh fruit. At about $9, you cannot do better at any Denny's and the seating area is pretty and clean. One of the prettiest lobbies I've seen.
There's enough parking. So what if you arrive later and have to walk 30 yards.
We had stayed at Drury Inn in town previously and have to say, this was much nicer even though a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ref'sfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing