We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this inviting place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved this inviting place!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel! The decor was beautiful and modern. The lobby area and outdoor areas very beautiful and comfortable plush seating. I enjoyed my time sitting outside in the mornings. There was an onsite bar, and restaurant. The rooms were a tad bit small but very nice, new and comfortable. I LOVED the adjustable mattress because I love a hard firm mattress while my mom likes soft. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. The staff were VERY friendly. Free Wi-Fi and a nice business center. I didn't use the indoor pool or hot tub but it seemed okay. The fitness room was one of the biggest I've seen. The ONLY thing that I didn't like about this hotel was no free continental breakfast! I was not made aware that breakfast was 9.99 until AFTER I went down. All I was told when checking in was that breakfast was available until 10:00am. I guess one should expect to pay for breakfast at a Hilton. It looked good, but I had the free coffee and ate breakfast somewhere else. Overall LOVED this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keke2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
So glad to hear that you loved our property and hope you will return soon. The Hilton Brand standard is to serve the Full American Breakfast in our On Property Restaurants. Most complimentary breakfast are from a self serve dining area. Hilton prefers to offer Ful service to all our guest. We want to cater to all your needs because you are our Special Guest. Thank you for choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    141
    53
    21
    19
See reviews for
140
100
36
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family & I were in Southaven for an unexpected funeral. The hotel is not only always clean but the front desk staff and housekeeping staff were wonderful and very responsive. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we could offer you a great experience during your time of grieving. I hope your next stay is under better conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn on the last night of a two-week trip that had included seven hotels. Interestingly, the two most expensive of those hotels were the two least pleasant. This Hilton Garden Inn was one of those two. It was hard to find; there were no good restaurants within easy walking distance -- I hiked a pretty good distance to a terrible Japanese restaurant; the room was not filthy but not clean -- seeing hair in the bathtub is unsettling even when you're simply stepping into the shower; the toilet handle had to be held down a long time for it to flush; and, of course, breakfast was not included in the price (not a surprise -- always true of HG Inns). I slept fairly well because it suited me to go on and sleep in the indented place in the mattress. If I moved to one side or the other of that place, I would go rolling back down to the sunken middle. If I had to stay in this hotel again, I'd be ok with it -- would not be horrified. Fortunately, however, that is not going to happen. I saw lots of other choices nearby.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
My Sincere apologies that our property did not meet your expectations. We value or customers input. It helps us improve our services and correct any problems. I am a bit confused about your not being able to find a nice restaurant close by. Immediately within eyesight are establishments such as Chili's, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Log Horn, Outback, On the Boarder, and several others. In addition we have a wonderful full service restaurant right here in our hotel right at our front entrance. Our front desk staff is always willing to advise our guest where to dine if consulted. I hope you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This Hotel in in a great location for shopping and eating, The staff is very nice and the beds will make you want to sleep all day.My kids love the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub, very relaxing. They also did some decorating in the lobby and it is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Venobia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. That's what we want all our guest to feel, "that this is home away from home" when traveling in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Very clean hotel with a willing and courteous staff. I have stayed here on business numerous times over the past two years and have never been disappointed. I have never been dissatisfied with the food service nor the quality of the overall hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your input and value you as a customer. Be safe and prosperous in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Great hotel for an early morning flight out of Memphis Intl. Would highly recommend staying here. Staff is always very enthusiastic and helpful. Very Fresh breakfast with excellent service from a waitress that has been there for the 4-5 years I have been staying at the hotel. Great value for the money and great central location to area restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for the comments and loyalty. Glad to hear that you have been staying with us for 5 years. It is a good indicator that you are consistantly a satisfied customer. Be safe in your travels until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doddsville,ms, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Awful place. Adjustable mattress didnt work and was as hard as a rock.Tv had about three working chanells - most cut in and out. No shampoo in bathroom. Check in clerk walked away and left me standing while she [--] with another employee. Hall had torn wallpaper hanging down. Rotten place for a weekend out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your input and sincerely apologize you were disappointed in our service and property appointment. We strive to provide exceptional hospitality and accommodations to each of our guests and we regret this was not your impression. We are in the process of replacing all of our bed matresses at this time. We feel like this will correct the matress problem you experienced. We are also working on the other issues you raised.
We are glad to have been able come to an agreeable solution personally and hope to have another opportunity to show you the complete quality stay you deserve, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing