We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for games at Snowden Grove” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good choice for games at Snowden Grove”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel has a great location that is close to restaurants and shopping. Drive to Snowden Grove is short enough to come back between games (approx 15 min drive). Parking is a bit of an issue and I recommend that you drop your stuff at the front door before looking for a spot or you'll have to lug it a long(ish) way. The pool was a touch over chlorinated and the hot tub out of commission during our stay but the work out facility was nice. Breakfast staff was overwhelmed with the number of guests and I would complain more if I had been a guest paying $10 for breakfast but the food was good. Front desk staff was courteous and cleaning staff did a good job. Room for improvement but I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool end of the hotel are a long way from the elevator - use the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for sharing. We have alot of guest who are participating in the Snowden Grove Park events. We are glad you enjoyed the property and location. Our indoor pool is on a Salt Water system and not chlorinated. I will have to look into the chemical balances. We try to check and balance them daily. I appreciate the headsup. The hot tub is functioning properly now. I am sorry for the inconvience this may have caused. Hope to see you again and glad to hear you will give us another opportunity to host you when you are in Southaven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    130
    48
    20
    16
See reviews for
123
98
35
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bathrooms were nice as well. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was nice. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is located next to a nice mall as well.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KS850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate our guest taking the time to let us know about their experiences. Hope to see you again next time you are in our Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Anywhere across the country you can book a room at a HGI and know exactly what your going to get. This hotel will not disappoint, great price for high level comfort. I didn't have time for the breakfast but the restaurant was packed every morning, so it must have been good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Our Hilton Garden Inn Brand is designed for Consistency. The hope is that as you travel from location to location you will feel as if you are returning to "Your Home Away From Home" no matter what city you rest your head at for the night. So when your life is full of Journey hours and City's, you are always returning to a familuar home in the evenings. Thank you for the wonderful confirmation that this adds confidence and happiness to your travel days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

If you have ever stayed at a HGI, you will know what to expect. From the moment you walk in the door, you will get what you expect. There is nothing disappointing or outright exceptional about this property, which is a good thing.

The hotel is in a pretty good location, in the corner of the typical suburban sprawl. The hotel is located behind the Wal-Mart, off of the main strip through Southaven.

I would recommend this property and will probably stay here again because of the price and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recommendation to other visitors. It's nice to know that we are successful in upholding the Hilton Brand Standards and expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel!! It looks and feels brand new. Super clean room and even though you're close to the interstate very little road noise. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again. The location is great. Lots of shopping and places to eat near by. Well worth the cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pei410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
I can't think of a nicer recommendation. Thank you so very much for this acknowledgement and confirmation. My hope and expectation is for every guest to leave our property feeling the same.
We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Every employee we came in contact was very, very friendly and hospitable. In fact, the employees were the friendliest people we encountered throughout our entire weekend in Southaven, MS (more so than the some, not all, of the guests and other patrons we came into contact with at various locations). Coming from a service industry and restraunt family, I am very appreciative when the service is excellent and people are genuinely friendly as it was in this case. All of your employees should be greatly rewarded for this and a big "ATTA BOY" and "THANK YOU" from these Missouri guests! The only issue we noticed was that the FULL breakfast was not complimentary. For the price that is paid for the stay and in comparison to other hotels, both equal to and less than equal to in reputation, this is almost always standard these days. That was the only thing we noticed. The free shuttle within a 5-mile radius was also a HUGE bonus and very appreciative and would likely be a advantage if we were to ever need to book in the area again. The drivers also need an "ATTA BOY" for the things they had to put up with on the mere 4 rides (2 back-and-forths) we shared on the free shuttle! Great job on all parts!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
It is always nice to know that our "Southern Hospitality" is noticable. This is something we discuss often. I am glad to have confirmation from our guest that our employees are implimenting this in their daily activities. For most, it just comes natural. We are very blessed to have the staff that we have here at this property. I shared your review with them and we celebrated their success. Thanks and we hope to see you again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel in Southaven and each time we have not been disappointed. Great staff, great hotel and we will be back. The only flaw was the breakfast.....the bacon and sausage was a little over cooked but the staff quickly replaced with fresh cooked sausage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
I hope we get to have you as future guest and make that number grow from 3 upward. It is always nice to learn both of our strengths and weaknesses. I'm glad to hear that our Kitchen staff corrected the problem quickly. Thank you so much for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southaven
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing