We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calming and Refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay here it was a relaxing and calming oasis. The lobby has been decorated beautifully and it creates an ambiance of tranquility.It was a "girls weekend" and a getaway to have fun with each other. The rooms were immaculately clean and decorated beautifully. There were two options for breakfast and we chose the "sit and serve"LOL. The food was served quickly and it was of high quality. We also spent time in the Jacuzzi but were disappointed by the pool being out of order. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven so that we could be in the middle of the action with close proximity to the mall. Friday night was spent in Tunica, MS at the Harrah's enjoying the gaming opportunities and the wonderful buffet provided. Saturday was spent in Memphis enjoying all of the attractions of the Stax Museum, rendezvous and Beale Street. I truly enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShayLynn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

So glad we were able to add to the pleasures of "The Girls Night Out'. Please visit with us again. We'll ask the mall and restaurants to prepare for your next visit. They are wonderful neighbors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel due to a Dance Competition in Memphis, TN. Late that night after the competition, we came straggling in weary and thirsty. One of the Staff members looked at us and went into a back room and just handed us each a bottle of cold water! FREE! And with a smile!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for sharing this. We are pleased that our Desk clerk responded in this way. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn to serve your hospitality needs. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hilton Garden Inn I will recommend all over the U.S. I went to Knoxville, TN and it was awesome. They are very nice and helpful. I checked out @ 2:00 and they they credet me for a half day instead of the whole day. An emergency came up and I had to leave Knowvill, TN to head back home. I thought that was a miracle and it was.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Sometimes things come up that we can't predict. I hope everything worked out for you.Stop back in if you are traveling through again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn was top notch! We were a group of 29 and the check in process was the quickest our group has ever experienced. The rooms were comfortable, the lobby inviting and breakfast each morning was served quickly and was delicious. Cudos to the entire staff!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Diva1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

It means alot to hear from our group leaders after they have stayed with us. Thank you for chosing us to host your group. I have to say that working with a group like your's was a true pleasure. Your High School choir members were well behaved and very courteous. It was easy to see that they love performing. We so appreciated the preview performance ya'll did for our staff. We knew immediately on hearing their lovely voices that this is not your normal High School choir. They are over the top and deserve to travel internationally. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The towels and bedding were really soft. Everything was clean. There was easy access to lots of places to eat and shop. The staff was very pleasant. The restaurant downstairs offered an excellent array of breakfast foods and it was delicious. We will definitely choose this motel again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are very happy to have you as a guest and look forward to your next trip in our area. We'll keep the light on for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff at this hotel is over-the-top. The decor of the lobby is refreshing. Breakfast was amazing. Room was very clean and comfortable. Loved this place! I will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank travelfanarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Over the top is just where we want to be. Thank you so much for confirming we have reached our objective. This calls for an employee celebration! I know they will appreciate your input.
Have a great year and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent 4 mths at the hotel. Great staff, very accommodating incl; cooks, bar, wait, desk staff and housekeeping. Housekeeping missed some attention to fine detail. Only a small demerit for that. Ask about the new tv in the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Herbert A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

When a guest stays 4 months with you and can still say good things it's a good sign. Of course we have things to work on and I appreciate you sharing that. We will pay more attention to the details in our housekeeping department as a result. We certainly hate to see our long term guest leave. After awhile you start feeling like a part of our family. Best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: £84 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing