We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights while we were in North Mississippi for a BBQ Competition. The room was great, staff was top notch and the breakfast was fabulous! We will be back to stay here next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am so glad you found us. It was very nice to hear your feedback. We look forward to the Memphis in May BBQ contest every year. But there are several other cook-off contest in our area also. Please check them out and stay with us for all of them. See ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    140
    53
    20
    17
See reviews for
137
98
35
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This could be a top notch HGI, but with no leadership and guidance the workers were doing whatever they wanted. The business center computers were not working and the front desk staff didn't have a clue. The kitchen supervisor seemed to be running the hotel, cooking, serving, and bartending. How could a Hilton hotel operate like that. I was there for five nights and after the first night discovered they had only programmed the keys for one night. Seating the bar area and at 9 pm, all of the lights were turned up full power and the bartender closed up the bar. When I asked the front desk what was going on, the reply was "they turn up the lights to vaccum the lobby", you would think they would wait until the posted closing times to close and begin their clean up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM79707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am so sorry that your experience was not what you expected. Occasionally we seem to just have one of those days. Our managers are cross trained in different departments so that the ball doesnt drop if we have an employee call in sick and we cant get the shift covered.
Please forgive us for the rough spot. This is not a normal guest experience as you can see from the other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The rooms are clean but small. Quiet. For the money, the hotel should offer a complimentary breakfast, but instead charges ten dollars a head. Appreciate the free wifi. Average to poor for price of the room

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Our property offers a full service restaurant with a full staff as a Standard to the Hilton Garden Inn Brand of hotels. The food is excellent and compriable to the best restaurants in the area but is so convenient for the guest. Our goal is to provide an excellent dining experience without asking our guest to go out to have a great meal or dining experience. I am sorry if you did not realize that and hope hope we can make this up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, AR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It wasn't a satisfactory experience. As stated on a previous page: The employees were not very friendly, plus I was told when we made reservations that if we showed proof of age upon checking out, the taxes would not be charged. We rarely spend this much for a room and I was expecting something much nicer for over $170. I thought for that price, a free breakfast would be included. There was not even a continental breakfast offered. We went out to one of our favorite restaurants for breakfast rather than spend approximately $10 each for an all-you-can-eat breakfast. We had family we could have stayed with, but we decided to spend the night in a motel so we would have more freedom. We won't make the same mistake twice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I am so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do have a full service restaurant at our property and the food is normally rated excellent. All Hilton Garden Inn properties have a full service restaurant as part of our Brand Standard. I am sorry for any confusion this may have caused. We will take your comments into consideration and try to make improvements. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that this is not our standard service experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent stay. Great staff, food, comfortable bed, within walking some fun restaurants, what more could you ask for? I stayed on business and if I were to return to the area I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We certainly do appreciate your sharing this experience with other travelers. It is always nice to know our guest are happy. Our Guest are the Flowers in the Garden for us. Happy trails to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The front desk staff were probably the most friendly, professional and helpful two people I have run across in a hotel in a very long time. Bent over backwards to ensure our needs were met. Deserve a raise!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennism M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I'm so proud to hear your comments. We are very pleased with our front desk crew. I can tell by the scores that you were pelased with the oother services as well. Thanks again and safe journeys to you and yours. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponchatoula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Check in was fast. The room was clean. Hotel staff was nice and courteous. Check out was hassle free. The location was great, having the shopping center so close. When booking, the staff met all of our requirements.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine C, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for your input. Our guest are the flowers in our garden. Your comments are the sweet aroma floating in the wind for all to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing