We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exemplary Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exemplary Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

Would recommend HGI Southaven, MS, for a business or pleasure stay. Always request this hotel for my business stay. Have been to this hotel numerous times, always enjoy my stay, never disappointed. Gracious welcoming staff, safe, clean rooms, microwave and refrigerator, business center, fitness center and pool, restaurant (great breakfast), airport shuttle to MEM airport 15 min (chose to stay in Southaven, MS as opposed to Memphis, TN -safe area ), complimentary coffee, and let me not forget fresh baked cookies in the lobby every evening. Walking distance to restaurants and nice shops in a strip mall location, behind a Walmart Supercenter (always handy for items I forget to pack). I want to thank the management and all the staff that make my stay always welcoming!

GL-New York

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfkny2___
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    130
    48
    20
    16
See reviews for
123
98
35
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, TN.
Level Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

We stayed at this location for 4 nights while visiting the area. The only drawback was that originally the hotel was a little hard to find as it was tucked away behind a Wal Mart Supercenter and another nice shopping complex. Aside from that, the room was great. It's a pretty new hotel, so I supposed that helps, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice exercise room and pool with hot tub. Good location with plenty of places to eat and handy shopping. Just minutes from downtown Memphis or the Tunica casinos, this hotel is ideal for vacationers or business.

  • Liked — Convienient location between Memphis & Tunica. Very clean, friendly staff.
  • Disliked — A little hard to find initally coming off the interstate, but no problem after that.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JDHoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2008

This is a great hotel all around. What can I say? Its a Hilton. It is close to shopping, eating, movies, & Memphis area. It is convenient to Downtown Memphis, about a 15 min drive with moderate traffic. Everthing else is walking distance. I stay here frquently (5 times a year) and it is one of my prefered hotels. Its new. Clean. and I havent had any trouble yet from the staff. (Other hilton hotels local to Memphis area I cant say the same.) The thing that draws me to this hotel is location and shopping and food. When I travel for business I am usually taking a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and then have to walk where-ever.
Amenties: typical Hilton. Good.
No real drawbacks to this hotel. But for some reason I remain skeptical.

  • Liked — Location to shopping eating, and access to interstate hwy to airport or downtown Memphis
  • Disliked — No drawbacks.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MSPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

I always talk to the staff at the Hilton Garden. it is so refreshing to speak to someonre who cares. This Hotel cares about your stay. I travel a lot, it is nice when somebody knows your name. The rooms are always ready upon arival and clean. When i stay in southaven,I stay at the Hilton Garden. Hands down the best stay in the area for a full service hotel.

  • Liked — They take care of you
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oepaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2007

I got stranded by Northwest Airlines at Memphis and needed a hotel. I was able to make a last minute stay at this Garden Inn and found it very modern, clean and cookie-cutter Garden Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which helped with my difficult 24 hour "layover" in MEM. Recommend it for business or personal travel, with walking distance to a mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PK_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2007

My compliments to the Hilton Garden Inn (Southaven, MS), management and staff.

I stayed at this property for business in late October...I was not disappointed. The property is exceptionally clean, modern, safe, and convenient. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly in every respect.

If your plans include a stay in the South Memphis / Southaven area, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2007

Great new hotel close to Memphis. Very clean. Nice facilities. Staff very nice and attentive. Wonderful beds and pillows. Near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Good place to stay if you want to get close to Memphis but not stay in the city. It is a little bit of a drive into the city but not bad. With its location close to shopping and dining not to mention the quality of the hotel itself I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southaven
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 6671 Towne Center Loop, Southaven, MS 38671-8101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southaven
#3 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hilton Garden Inn Southaven
Hilton Southaven
Southaven Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing