We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel if you are passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Holiday Inn is very nice and big. It is located just off the interstate and near resturants but in kinda of wierd location. Check in was slow and took some time. We asked for sheets for the pull out bed, however we had to ask twice before they were delivered. Further the person delivering was not happy to do this. The room was spacious and the bath room was clean. The next day we ate breakfast at the resturant but it is expensive. Finally the price of this hotel was very reasonable as we booked it on Orbitz.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hog46man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your input on our facility. We will pass your compliments on the cleanliness of the room and bath area on to our housekeeping department. They were a bit busy during this time period with all the teams in house for the Dizzy Dean Baseball Tournament. I know they will appreciate that compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were going to Memphis for a 2 day trip and decided we would stay here instead of the expensive hotels in downtown Memphis. The hotel was great, liked having the bar and restaurant. It would have been nice to have the free breakfast bar in the morning though. In fact, I don't really understand the concept of the restaurant. It was pretty pricey, and there are so many restaurants in the area, that we chose to eat out.

Room Tip: It is in the flight path of the Memphis Airport. It wasn't loud on the 3rd floor, but I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LANLady337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for the kind review. As you noticed we are not an express thus we do not offer the continental breakfast. Our attached restaurant allows our guest to enjoy a sit down meal. Although you can add a breakfast package into your rate. We do hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a family. The rooms were fine and the staff friendly. The pool was fine but did not include a hot tub.

This hotel did cost about 20% more than the average Holiday Inn Express (not an Express) and did not include breakfast. Unless I was on business and needed to be immediately in this area, I might look elsewhere for a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Live4VacationTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As noted, we are a full service hotel, not a limited service hotel like the Holiday Inn Express. We offer additional conveniences such as room service, in house restaurant and lounge, banquet/ catering services for large functions. As with all full service hotels, pricing is a bit more than the limited services hotels. Again, thank you for your compliments and we hope that you and your family visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This HI is tucked back off the busy streets but close to everything, we even walked half mile to Starbux. Hotel is new and very clean, well maintained, very warm and friendly desk staff. Pool area clean and well maintained as well. Love the new HI concept with food available. Second stay here and will definitely return when in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank forgiven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for the great review. Glad our staff made your visit pleasant and you had the time to enjoy our pool and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very nice facility. appears to be a new hotel
room was nicely appointed and very nice
Good service
room rate was high compared to similar HI properties
restaurant service was good
food was good
I did not attend the breakfasts

Room Tip: take front desk's advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the great ratings and comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Enjoyed my two stays(so far) at this hotel. The front desk and restaurant groups are friendly, professional, and courteous. Leon was especially helpful during both stays. I appreciate a hotel where they recognize me and remember my name when I return. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kab1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for the rave review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First, our reservations were messed up. My husband just had back surgery, and required handicapped bath facilities, for which we made reservations. A regular king room is what they initially tried to give us. The young man waiting on us was not even apologetic. They were able to find a handicapped room with two queens, instead. Then they told us to park in the rear. There was a ramp to a sidewalk that ended and did not go to the door. You would have had to roll a wheelchair over grass to reach the door. The room was very nice, but when I put the car in front to load our bags and my husband, the loading spot is on a hill. There was no one to assist, and my cart rolled away while I was assisting my husband. I would not recommend this hotel for handicapped individuals or seniors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to talk to me today. I am glad that we were able to get you and your husband into an ADA compliant room. As we discussed on the phone today, please give us a call when you are about 10 minutes from the hotel. We would be happy to have someone watch for your arrival and assist you with loading/unloading and park your car. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southaven - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: £80 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing